Vegetable Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
made this for a vegetarian. she loved it! I had it before, and it is an awesome recipe. I followed the recipe, and the pizza turned out great. thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I dislike the sauce that's spread on the pizza. There's something about it that doesn't mesh well with my tastebuds. I did find some shortcuts for this dish that reduce the preparation time, and it also improves the flavor. Instead of cream cheese, dry ranch dip mix, and mayonnaise, purchase premade vegetable ranch dip and spread that over the crescent rolls. Instead of crescent rolls, which you have to spread out and try to cover the surface as well as stick together, you can purchase pizza dough (Pillsbury makes them and they're on the same shelves as the crescent rolls). This will make it a LOT easier to spread out, and it bakes evenly without lumps. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This pizza is requested at every potluck I attend! It is easy to make and stores nicely! No need to worry about it cooling down when sitting out like a traditional pizza. This is also a great way to sneak in veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
My Mom used to make this when I was younger and I still love it. It is my go to recipe for potlucks and get togethers. I use pizza crust and cut it first when cooled before topping. Then I use 1/2 the cream cheese, 1/2 the mayo and 1/2 the ranch packet. I top w/ shredded raw broccoli slaw (found in a bag in the produce aisle), shredded carrots, shredded cheddar cheese and any extra veggies on hand. NUM, never any extras!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This pizza can be done in so many ways , I tried it the way it stated the first time , then went on to make it again the way I enjoy it . Both are great , but adding salt and pepper , and feta cheese makes this so much better , and use romaine tomatoes . This makes a huge pizza ,and such a great party please for all the health nuts out there like me .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Add some cheddar cheese on top as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This one is always a crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
As my kids do not like big chunks of veggies, I limited the veggies to brocolli, cauliflower, green peppers and carrots. I then put them into the food processor until finely blended. It becomes a texture that you can sprinkle on top of the crust and "sauce". Perfect! I even took it to work and one lady said it was so good...she couldn't believe it had cauliflower in it becuase she claimed to hate it. Very easy way to get your kids to eat these veggies if normally they won't!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
The cream cheese part was way too salty and not thick enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This is very yummy. Because they request it, I make it for my daughters cheer team, for competition, every Saturday for 8 weeks in the winter time. As a matter of fact, I'm making it right this minute :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States