Vegetable Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I've made this several times for parties, and it is always a hit. It's easy to vary the vegetables according to your tastes, and it's a timesaver in that you can make it a day ahead. Even my kids will eat their veggies when I make this dish. Fat free cream cheese and reduced fat crescent rolls work well in this recipe. I've also substituted fat free sour cream for the mayo with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I have made this several times & it is a great hit with everyone. My recipe calls for l/2 cup of mayo & only one 8oz cream cheese, 3/4 cup sour cream & 1 pkg H. Ranch mix. ( I use 2 pkgs crescent rolls). This is fabulous!!!! Merlie-Werlie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I made this for a get together and was tempted to eat it all myself...very yummy! I used one package of crescent rolls and shaped it into a 12 in. round pizza, and thus halved most of the ingredients (1 package of cream cheese, and a little less than a half of mayo, half the package of ranch seasoning - the proportions were perfect). very pretty with a good variety of veggies too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Stvnsn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
This is the best Vegetable Pizza recipe out there. I make it for every pot luck I attend and get rave reviews. I do suggest a few changes. I prefer a thinner crust so I make this on a 11x17 cookie sheet. I do not put tomatoes because it makes it soggy and I do add a few onions for flavor. It's a hit every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Luxemburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This recipe is a big hit at my house. I only used one package of cream cheese so used half of the ranch packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This is a FABULOSU recipe!! I make this for every get-together, and it disappears instantly. A few minor changes that I make: I only use one brick of cream cheese instead of two. As for the ranch dressing mix, I find that Hidden Valley Ranch is the best. I omit the cauliflower and tomatoes (personal preference) and add minced green onion. I don't know if the pan used makes a difference, but I always bake the crust on a cookie sheet. This is a refreshing appetizer- thanks for sharing it, Jan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
This is truly "The Best". I always make this. It tastes good and it is nutritous. I make this for my work all the time and it goes faster than doughnuts. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I wish I could give it 0 stars. It was a gooey vegetable mess. I was left salivating after reading the other reviews, but was sadly disappointed. Maybe it was my fault? I used fat free cream cheese & mayo -- but, honestly, raw veggies and that much cream cheese? Recipe for disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I made this pizza for my wife to take to work for a going away party. The only change I made was I used Miracle Whip instead of mayo. It gives it a little more flavor and less oily texture. It turned out great. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
383 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States