Vegetable Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I just love this recipe. I've been trying to incorporate more veggies into my family's diet and this is a great way to get everyone to eat them. I often sub in whatever veggies I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This is sooo good! I have made this twice in a weeks' time and can't wait to make it again! I omitted the tomato and added red pepper because I don't care for tomatoes, but other than that followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Very good recipe. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was really good. I used less mayo, and a little more ranch, and no dill. I only put shredded carrots and broccoli (no stem) as the veggies. I also used a little more shredded cheese. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I made this for a bridal shower and everyone wanted the recipe.Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
The sheer amount of Cream Cheese made it over whelming to eat a slice. I would say remove about 4 to 6 ounces of the extra Cream Cheese pack and this would be great. Unless you like that cream cheese with raw vegetable taste. This definitely isn't for everyone that's for sure. I do like the concept but the directions and materials list really fall short here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I just made this pizza after having something similar at a cousin's over the holidays. I really loved the one I had and was looking for a similar recipe. Unfortunately, this is not it! I didn't follow the recipe exactly as I only used finely chopped broccoli and shredded carrots as a topping. No other vegetables and no cheese. The rest I made according to the recipe. The main problem with this was the cream cheese sauce mix. Way too much mayo and ranch dressing mix! Really unpleasant taste! Also, this recipe makes about twice as much sauce as you will need. I would suggest halving it. I may try this again using half the amount of mayo (subbing sour cream for the other half) and maybe half the amount of ranch dressing mix. As is, this just does not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Did not like the Ranch dressing. I prefer the less bold flavor of just some added dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This makes a very good, fresh tasting appetizer. I omit the green pepper, it is a little over bearing in my opinion. This would be a hit at any party, I would highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This was the best vegetable pizza ever. The kids even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States