Vegetable Pasta Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I made this as a side dish for my family... They loved it! I had my son crying while I was shopping for the ingredients so I was obviously in a hurry to leave the store and I grabbed "wheat rotini" by accident. I didn't even realize but it was still great! It would have been so much better if it wasn't wheat though :( highly recommend :) thank you thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I made this for the family this evening and doubled the recipe since I had 6 adults to feed and I had plenty of rotini pasta. I had some green peppers, tomatoes and eggplant from our garden that were amazing in this. I didn't have any zucchini so I omitted it. I used freshly grated Parmesan cheese rather than feta and balsamic vinaigrette in place of the Italian dressing since that is what I had on hand and it turned out just fine. This was a hit with the family, I will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I enjoyed this salad. Only change made was to sub 1/2" cubes of jack cheese for feta. Next time would peel eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Excellent other than I would not use eggplant next time. My 17 year old son gobbled it up and I made it primarily for my vegetarian daughter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This really good with a few suggestions. Reduce pasta by half or more. I subbed bellini mushrooms for squash, and roasted it at 425 for 20 min then reduced to 375 and put chicken breasts in oven to roast in sep pan for 30 min. Stirred veggies every 10 min or so. Then tossed with splash of red wine vinegar and chopped fresh basil, (instead of It dressing), thyme and scallions, tomatoes and mini penne ... It was so good my Hubbie didnt notice the eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This was great. I used red and orange bell peppers rather than the egg plant plus yellow and green zucchini, rough chopped kalamata olives and sun dried tomatoes. Also added an herbed vegan faux feta cheese (made with tofu). Used Tinkyada rice pasta rotini noodles. TASTY vegan gluten free dish was a BIG hit. Also just made a home vinaigrette rather than the Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Great summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I didn't have zucchini or feta, but did add mushrooms and broccoli. I cut back on the dressing amount. Tasted better after being in the fridge 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I am always looking for Vegetarian recipes for my Veggie daughter. My family loved this. It was fairly easy and quick to make, although I highly recommend leaving enough time to serve it cold. I envision changing the vegetables to whatever is in season. I used a red pepper and red onion because that is what I had on hand. I had to make a homemade dressing because my Italian has anchovies (not vegetarian!). Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I used a red pepper instead of green, only 1/2 cup fat free Italian dressing, and about 1/4 cup chopped fresh basil. I had to roast the veggies longer than indicated, and turned the oven up at the end. Overall an easy tasty dish, easy to make early in the day for dinner that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylouise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States