Vegetable Medley I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
Terrific! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
I honestly can't rate this based on my tastes because I didn't even get a bite! This dish was a big hit; hence the reason I'm giving it five stars. I made this as a side for my sis-in-laws "moving down to N.C." dinner party. I took BHERNAN'S advice and cooked it on top of the stove, only because I didn't have any more room in the oven. The only thing I did differently was adding, (I know, I'm boring) garlic and onion powders, a bit of cayenne and cooked it al dente, as opposed to a softer texture. Even the non vegie eaters went nuts over this. Thanks AnneBelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
This was great, I didn't have any onion and I added a mushrooms couple of potatoes (sauteed a bit longer than the other vegetables). Very versatile recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2002
Love this recipe! Tasted like a veggie pizza without a crust. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
Love, love, love this recipe, and have used it many times! Such a nice change from our boring steamed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
Great recipe!! I cooked it on the stove instead of the oven and also used mozzarella instead of parmesan. My fiance couldn't stop eating it until it was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
The vegetable medley was absolutely wonderful. I included red, yellow, and orange peppers as well as a few slices of red onions. The presentation of the dish was pretty, and very tasty. I placed mozzarella cheese on one side of the dish, and Parmesan cheese on the other side, and it was great. The dish had a great taste. My daughter, who is not a vegetable eater, enjoyed the dish very much. I will place this in my recipe repertoire, and will make it many more times to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
I've been coming to this site forever, but have never reviewed anything. I'm a beginner cook (still in college), but I thought this vegetable medley was fabulous. I made the whole thing and it only took three people to finish it off! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
Delicious dish, and easy if you skip the baking thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
WAIT...Before I give this recipe the praise. You have to notice it doesn't say what to do with the Green Peppers and Garlic!! Saute the peppers with the rest of the veggies then add garlic a few minutes later. Thats my instruction. I give it 5 stars because it rocks...Good Job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BajaValle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States