Vegetable Medley I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
Very good! I drained the tomatoes and only used about 1/4 of the can. I skipped the baking part, too. My wife and I enjoyed it. I made it a second time and used the veggies as a filling, added slices of swiss cheese, and made a grilled sandwich out of it. Absolutely yummy! Thanks, AnneBelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
This is so tasty! It was a bit on the juicy side, though, and I'll follow the advice of other reviewers and drain the tomatoes before adding next time. Good stuff!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIMSGAL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Huber Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
This is a great dish that is quick and easy to fix. Here are my suggestions to improve this already delicious dish. After cooking down, the squash releases some of its juices. To cut down on the liquid, I drained the jusice prior to adding the tomatoes. Also, with the variety of tomatoe products available, I used a mix of Italian & jalapeno diced tomatoes. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
This was delicious. It made for a scrumptious bbq side dish and brought a nice change of texture from the steak and bbq chicken. MONEY SAVER TIP: Use 2 T of McCormick italian seasoning in lieu of the basil/oregano. More cost effective than buying individual spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
Looked very nice, very colorful! It was also easy to make and I didn't change the recipe at all, except cutting it in half. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
WAIT...Before I give this recipe the praise. You have to notice it doesn't say what to do with the Green Peppers and Garlic!! Saute the peppers with the rest of the veggies then add garlic a few minutes later. Thats my instruction. I give it 5 stars because it rocks...Good Job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BajaValle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
Delicious dish, and easy if you skip the baking thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
Terrific! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
I honestly can't rate this based on my tastes because I didn't even get a bite! This dish was a big hit; hence the reason I'm giving it five stars. I made this as a side for my sis-in-laws "moving down to N.C." dinner party. I took BHERNAN'S advice and cooked it on top of the stove, only because I didn't have any more room in the oven. The only thing I did differently was adding, (I know, I'm boring) garlic and onion powders, a bit of cayenne and cooked it al dente, as opposed to a softer texture. Even the non vegie eaters went nuts over this. Thanks AnneBelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
I've been coming to this site forever, but have never reviewed anything. I'm a beginner cook (still in college), but I thought this vegetable medley was fabulous. I made the whole thing and it only took three people to finish it off! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States