Vegetable Medley I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
Made this the other night for hubby and 2 teens. One teen didn't care for it, but other did. It was very easy to prepare and very good. I used stewed tomatoes instead of diced and added a can and a half. Tasted great, and better the second night. Might add ff onions next time. Good SB recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Fantastic. I was in charge of the Christmas Eve vegetable and everyone wanted something "different". This was such a huge hit and very tasty. I never knew people could get so excited over a vegetable dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
Excellent! I made this recipe, as is, for a bridal shower. It was the dish that everyone requested more of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
For veggies, this is really good. I recommend using the larger size diced tomatoes (not petite) & draining them. I also didn't bother baking- just simmered after adding cheese. Summer's almost over- so enjoy now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
Tasted exactly like ratatoullie (sp?) without the eggplant. Vegetables and Italian seasonings. Nothing particularly special. I liked it; no one else in the family really did. I used all fresh garden vegetables and spent a lot of time chopping, so I was disappointed when the kids wouldn't eat it at all. Most of the flavor comes from the Parmesan cheese, which I added before baking. Probably won't make again--too much prep time for not great results from my not-usually-picky family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINMOMMY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
Great side for a chicken dish...really easy and good to make when looking for a different side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
I added Mushrooms and some seasoned ground beef!It made a wonderful meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AHLFAN1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vineland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
I did not do this in the oven. I added a pkg. of long grain and wild rice with herbs (pre-cooked), pureed the can of diced tomatoes with the basil and oregano, and omitted the cheese and cooked in a nonstick skillet. This was even better as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
My family loves this! I made a couple of changes to it though. First, I added cubed eggplant. I placed the eggplant, zucchini, and squash in a bowl with a liberal amount of salt and allowed to sit for several hours, draining the liquid every so often. Then I rinsed the excess salt off and drained before adding to the pan of oil. I also drained most of the juice out of the can of tomatoes. I found out after making it the first time that it can be a bit watery. And of course, added extra cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bullard, Texas, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
This has become a family favorite. My husband loves it, and asked that I even serve it with Father's Day dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States