Vegetable Medley I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Very good. Easy to make and healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
My one-year-old, who is a very picky eater, had thirds when I served this! Also, I microwaved it for 10 minutes instead of baking, sprinkling parmesan on half way thru microwaving. Then I grated Mozzerella cheese over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This dish was so quick, easy, and my family enjoyed every bite until it was all gone. I made it all on the stove instead of sticking it in the oven, what i did was sautee squash and zuchini along with chopped onion in 1 T. butter. I than added a half chopped tomatoe seasoned with basil and oregano and added it to the veggies when it was done i added alot of parmesan w/ romano. yummmmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa Esther

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
This is the dish that everyone always makes me bring to gatherings. It is so good, even people who rarely eat veggies will rave. Serve it with a risotto, such as asparagus risotto, for a wonderfully filling vegetarian meal (even if you're not a vegetarian -- I'm not). The leftovers can be thrown together and it tastes even better the next day, and can be used as a side dish with roasted chicken or some such. Fabulous, versatile dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
I really loved this recipe!! I omitted the green pepper(personal preference),used extra parmesan mixed throughout and italian seasoned diced tomatoes for simplicity. This is definitely a keeper! Mmmmmmmmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
After reading all of the reviews, I was expecting an incredible veggie dish, unfortunately it was just ok. It has a lot of potential to be great, but it needs more spices and lots and lots of cheese. Also, mine was very watery and I think the can of tomatoes has to be drained. I added double the amount of parmesan she called for, but I felt that I needed more. Whenever I got a little bite of that cheese, it was yummie. Next time I will layer in the cheese to the whole mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
Great way to get in A LOT of veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
Have made this dish for several special "holiday" meals (Christmas, Thanksgiving,..always a huge success with guests,..and it is very colorful as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
This is now my new summer favorite! It was yummy before the parm was added, but the parm really brought all the flavors together. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States