Vegetable Medley I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Nice change to my usual veggie prep and this went great with our pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I made this for supper and it was just okay but since I had lots left over, I reheated it for lunch the next day and it was GREAT! I added fresh corn cut from the cob because I had extra. It's 5 stars if made a day ahead to allow the flavors to meld. I'm making more now to toss in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Even better than I hoped! Flavors blend great and my kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Very good! Followed the recipe almost exactly. I didn't have green bells, so I used a red bell pepper. I also only had a can of tomatoes with green chilies, so I used that instead of the diced canned tomatoes. It really gave it an extra kick! I served it with brown rice cooked in chicken stock, with onions and celery added. The family went back for seconds and thirds! I only ate the veggies and rice. Hubs had his with a steak. Our dd had chicken. Excellent recipe, and will make again. What a great way to use up all those summer time veggies! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rozekitten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Our family has been making this for a long time also. Very versatile recipe, mix it up with different veggies. We like portabellas & asparagus too. This is areally good over pasta with Italian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Always looking for ways to get the family to eat more fresh vegies. Salads can get tiring after awhile. This is a great addition. The vegies can be varied although some, like broccoil, can be a bit overpowering. Better with fresh basil. For some reviewers who feel the need to add more cheese, if you learn to use less, like this recipe does, you will find your waistlines shrinking. Eventually more cheese will seem like too much. A strong cheese like parmesan doesn't need great quantities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runnergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
My family has made this recipe(or close to it) for 40 years....I have made a 2nd version for the last 20 years by adding chili powder and cayenne pepper and cheddar cheese grated at the end as topping...which gives a Mexican flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Loved this. I added cauliflower and bought diced tomatoes mixed with chilis and herbs. The flavor was great. The texture was great. And the melted parmasean was great. I will have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
i love this recipe, I made some changes, in a sauce pan i put 1 and a half canned tomatoe's, added onion,basil,oregano, and 1 t. savory w/onions and bell pepper, let it come to a simmer and let it cook down about 2 hrs, in a larger pan sauted 2 yellow squach, and 3 zucchini with 2 and a halfs cups of sliced mushrooms, when tender crisp, i added the tomato mixture to the vege mix, turned out perfect, no soupy runny mix as others have noted, thank-you, will make again with my simple changes no oven necessary. thank you for a great vege dish ANNEBELLE KOMAREK!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Have been making this (or very similar) for years. Even those who do not care for zucchini gobble it up. I do add some hot pepper flakes and sometimes, before serving, top it with crumbled feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States