Vegetable Medley Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
Outstanding dish! I used this recipe several times varying is each time. Rave reviews. Multiple requests for the recipe. I put a layer of 1/2 of the mixture in a 8X8 baking dish, then added a layer of egg noodles (about 2 cups, prepared) then the rest of the casserole. I smoothed the ingredients to "seal in" the noodles. Added about a 1/4 cup shredded Jack on the top and baked. Instaed of frozen mixed vegetables, you could use any combination you like, for example, carrots and corn. I'll post the actual recipe I ended up with under "Vegetable and Egg Noodle Casserole."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Good side dish, I used a generic frozen vegetable medley bag and I didn't have cream of mushroom and used cream chicken. Also added some other spices to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Desoto, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
This is pretty good. However, something is missing. It needs something additional to it like pasta. I would probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I took this casserole to Thanksgiving, where the vegetarians and meat-eaters alike scraped the dish clean. I used a veggie combination that included potatoes, which was a very nice addition. I used Jack and Cheddar, and that worked out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUBEENE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
This was a last minute addition to Christmas dinner. It was good, but not spectacular. I think using fresh vegetables would make it tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
After reading that other people thought this recipe was too bland, I added about 3 Tbsp of minced garlic. I also found that I didn't have any Colby-Jack Cheese, so I used Cheddar and Mozzeralla. The dish came out WONDERFULLY and excessively yummy. Still not a lot of kick in the spice department, but yummy. We'll do this one again, maybe next time we have a potluck somewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I took the suggestion of adding some cubed hash browns; I used cheddar cheese, since I had that; opted out on the water chestnuts; omitted the salt and pepper, since the soup is fairly salty. Brought to Christmas Eve and received a lot of positive feedback. Good for a large crowd and will definitely make again. May add chopped and sauteed onion and skip the french-fried onions altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Tasty and easy... To speed up the cooking time in the oven i put the bag of frozen vegies in the microwave for a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Dork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
This recipe to cremm. it need something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States