Vegetable Lovers' Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
This recipe is now a family favorite! I "cheated" a little by using two bags of "boil-in-bag" rice (just put the bags on a plate in the fridge after they are cooked) and I purchased a bag of fresh stir fry veggies in the produce section instead of buying, washing and chopping the celery, mushrooms, bell pepper, carrots and snow peas. Add a bit of extra soy sauce at the end and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
This recipe was a good start, but the seaoning needed quite a bit of help. I used brown rice and left out the eggs, subbed water chestnuts for the bamboo shoots, added more garlic. After it was finished, I tasted it and felt it needed some seasoning help. I added in some Five spice powder, more soy sauce and a dash of rice wine vinegar. Much better, IMHO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
easy to follow directions. tasted great..Nice to find a fried rice recipe without meat in it. It made a perfect side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
This recipe was really really good. I had to add my 2 sense since I was worried not many people had responded, I didn't expect it to be so good, but it was! The serving size was generous and satisfying too. Only 5 points with WW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
Delicious recipe that bursts with flavor. I didn't have snow peas so I substituted them for the regular frozen kind. I also stirred the rice in before the last of the veggies and cooked it a little bit to get the chill off. I will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WISEREADER
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I liked this very much. I added some fresh grated ginger, a little shredded cabbage, and some white pepper. I substituted sesame oil for the vegetable oil. I also finely julienned the carrots instead of shredding them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEREADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
This was very good. I changed the ingredients just a bit to suit my own tastes; I used 8 oz mushrooms, no green onion, 3 eggs, 2 garlic cloves and 1/3 c. soy sauce. My husband loved it and since there are just the two of us we have leftovers for lunch today. Oh, I also added 2 chicken bollion cubes to the water when I cooked the rice-just adds some flavor (not good if you're vegetarian but great if you're a meat eater that loves veggies). I'll definately make this one again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Better than our chinese place makes! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I subbed water chestnuts for the bamboo shoots and added bean sprouts because I love them but made no other changes. It was a little bland as others mentioned so I added a splash of rice vinegar and this helped a lot. I think replacing a tablespoon of the veggie oil with sesame oil would bring this up another notch. It was good and we enjoyed it but I do think it needs more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States