Vegetable Lovers' Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This was so good. I loved all the vegetables. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I found this bland and very uninteresting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I also added an extra egg. Very good! Just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
delicious..whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fr33hugs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
This was very good. I changed the ingredients just a bit to suit my own tastes; I used 8 oz mushrooms, no green onion, 3 eggs, 2 garlic cloves and 1/3 c. soy sauce. My husband loved it and since there are just the two of us we have leftovers for lunch today. Oh, I also added 2 chicken bollion cubes to the water when I cooked the rice-just adds some flavor (not good if you're vegetarian but great if you're a meat eater that loves veggies). I'll definately make this one again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
For this type of recipe, I like to brown my rice first. It just brings out the nuttiness of the basmati I used for this dish. I didn't see the need to chill the rice, so I just let it sit while I sauteed my vegies. What's great about this is that you can use whatever vegetables you've got hanging around your fridge. I also added cabbage to the mix and because I made a pork roast the other day, I threw that in too. I was also able to use up the leftover gravy from the roast by replacing two out of the three cups of water I needed to cook my rice. The gravy gave the rice some much needed flavor being that this recipe didnt' call for any seasonings. I still added garlic and onion powders, black pepper and teriyaki sauce. My family loved this Melinda and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
I thought this tasted really non-authentic. If you're into really American-tasting or pan-asian food, go for it, but if you're like my fiance and I and like actual Asian food, it doesn't really cut it. It also took a REALLY LONG TIME, so try a food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
I used red pepper instead of green and frozen peas insetad of snow peas (and of course, more soy sauce.) It's not comparable with the best chinese fried rice that I've had but it's far better than most of the chinese places I've tried. This was an excellent dish and recipe that I would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
fabulous. the best fried rice recipe I have tried. thank you! it's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
This recipe was a good start, but the seaoning needed quite a bit of help. I used brown rice and left out the eggs, subbed water chestnuts for the bamboo shoots, added more garlic. After it was finished, I tasted it and felt it needed some seasoning help. I added in some Five spice powder, more soy sauce and a dash of rice wine vinegar. Much better, IMHO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Trem

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States