Vegetable Lovers' Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
delicious..whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fr33hugs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
This was very good. I changed the ingredients just a bit to suit my own tastes; I used 8 oz mushrooms, no green onion, 3 eggs, 2 garlic cloves and 1/3 c. soy sauce. My husband loved it and since there are just the two of us we have leftovers for lunch today. Oh, I also added 2 chicken bollion cubes to the water when I cooked the rice-just adds some flavor (not good if you're vegetarian but great if you're a meat eater that loves veggies). I'll definately make this one again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
For this type of recipe, I like to brown my rice first. It just brings out the nuttiness of the basmati I used for this dish. I didn't see the need to chill the rice, so I just let it sit while I sauteed my vegies. What's great about this is that you can use whatever vegetables you've got hanging around your fridge. I also added cabbage to the mix and because I made a pork roast the other day, I threw that in too. I was also able to use up the leftover gravy from the roast by replacing two out of the three cups of water I needed to cook my rice. The gravy gave the rice some much needed flavor being that this recipe didnt' call for any seasonings. I still added garlic and onion powders, black pepper and teriyaki sauce. My family loved this Melinda and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
I thought this tasted really non-authentic. If you're into really American-tasting or pan-asian food, go for it, but if you're like my fiance and I and like actual Asian food, it doesn't really cut it. It also took a REALLY LONG TIME, so try a food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
I used red pepper instead of green and frozen peas insetad of snow peas (and of course, more soy sauce.) It's not comparable with the best chinese fried rice that I've had but it's far better than most of the chinese places I've tried. This was an excellent dish and recipe that I would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
fabulous. the best fried rice recipe I have tried. thank you! it's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
This recipe was a good start, but the seaoning needed quite a bit of help. I used brown rice and left out the eggs, subbed water chestnuts for the bamboo shoots, added more garlic. After it was finished, I tasted it and felt it needed some seasoning help. I added in some Five spice powder, more soy sauce and a dash of rice wine vinegar. Much better, IMHO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
Very tasty recipie, easy and fast to make. Would probably add more soy sauce next time. Also, make 2 servings per person if you're serving it alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
This recipe is now a family favorite! I "cheated" a little by using two bags of "boil-in-bag" rice (just put the bags on a plate in the fridge after they are cooked) and I purchased a bag of fresh stir fry veggies in the produce section instead of buying, washing and chopping the celery, mushrooms, bell pepper, carrots and snow peas. Add a bit of extra soy sauce at the end and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
Very tasty. I have never made fried rice before and it was simple. I cut it down to 4 servings and that made the perfect amount. I would add a little more soy sauce next time. Otherwise it was really good, will make again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States