Vegetable Lo Mein Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I made this for the womens shelter I work at and everyone really enjoyed it. My co-workers were asking for the recipe. Thank you, for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This a very good combination of flavors, and tastes like something you would get in a restraurant. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Great! I used Thin Spaghetti, snow peas, carrots and added chicken that I sauteed with garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiviaDesigns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I gave this only 4* b/c I made quite a few changes based on previous reviews. For one thing I doubled the recipe since I was cooking for 6, BIG mistake; this recipe makes tons:)I also made the following changes based on other reviews: 1) increased the sauce using following amts. 2 cans chicken broth, 6 T cornstarch, 1 cup soy sauce, & added 2 T oyster sauce; 2) used only 2 cups of chopped celery, 3) used 8 oz sliced fresh mushrooms, 4) used 3 cups chopped green bell peppers, 5) omitted the onion, 6) used 2 drained cans bean sprouts, 7) used 16 oz frozen cut broccoli for the snow peas, 8) cooked the vegetables in half sesame oil and half peanut oil, 9) added 1 T minced garlic and 2 tsp. grated fresh gingerroot to sauce mixture, 10) used spaghetti for angelhair b/c of picky eaters, and 11) added 10 oz matchstick carrots from produce section after I finished cooking the vegetables. Stirred all together and served with hard chow mein noodles and mini chicken egg rolls. Everyone loved it and the leftovers held up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
My kids love this and it's a great way to use up veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
good sauce - i doubled the recipe because I feel like sometimes lo mein can be a little sticky.. especially when using regular starchy pasta. Came out great, and drizzled with a little sesame oil at the end for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Chicago, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This was great with the addition of peanut sauce. Otherwise, it was too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This was okay, but I think with some experimenting I can come up with something that "fixes" it. I followed the recipe as written except I didn't have any celery and I added some garlic to my veggies. It was bland. If I bought this at a restaurant, I would be disappointed. As written, I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This was great, I'll definitely make this many more times. So simple but it actually tasted like real (American) Chinese food, which I've never successfully made before this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forestville, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Very good and tasty, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

Lo Mein Noodles

A quick and easy Asian-inspired noodle dish.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States