Vegetable Lo Mein Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Okay the first time I made it, but I made some changes to make it better the second time. Good idea to start your own creation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I didn't have the veggies on hand that the recipe called for so I used yellow squash, zucchini, frozen snap peas & frozen broccoli. I also used garlic & ginger & doubled the sauce recipe. I actually had lo mein noodles on hand and those added a great texture to the dish & my family enjoyed this recipe. I actually had lo mein noodles on hand and I think that really added to the textures in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Great recipe, I loved it! I seasoned some blsl chicken breasts with ginger & garlic & browned them up, then added veggies. I also used 1/2 soy sauce & 1/2 some other asian-type sauce I had (but that was just because I ran out of soy sauce). I used my mandolin to slice up celery, green pepper, and carrots (was emptying out the veggie drawer) which helped with the prep time. I'm planning on adding this as a regular meal I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
i love lo mein and this was as close as it gets to having the real thing. i added minced garlic, fresh ginger and some julienne carrots. it was absolutly delicious!!!!! i made this next to sesame chicken from this website. thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Was looking for some non-italian pasta recipe and found this. Followed many suggestions and added some of my own. Definitely add fresh garlic and i also used fresh ginger and added when i was stirfrying the veggies. Also added some red pepper flakes to the sauce. Used cremini mushrooms which are much more flavorful, next time I will try using shitake also. Made it veggie, but am going to add tofu or chicken next time.Easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
What a fabulous recipe! You can add any vegetables that you care for... they are all good! I served this along with Seared Tuna with Wasabi Butter Sauce from this site and the two were a match made in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Though perhaps a little bland, this is the PREFECT recipe for using staples to stretch leftovers and make a great lunch! I had leftover pork tenderloin, mixed veggies, a green pepper out of the garden, and voila! I might season a little more next time, but the kids LOVED it and not enough leftovers from dinner for 4 lunches made enough for us all (including teen boy with big appetite). Will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I made this for the womens shelter I work at and everyone really enjoyed it. My co-workers were asking for the recipe. Thank you, for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This a very good combination of flavors, and tastes like something you would get in a restraurant. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Great! I used Thin Spaghetti, snow peas, carrots and added chicken that I sauteed with garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiviaDesigns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States