Vegetable Lo Mein Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This was delicious! And very easy to make. I added scrambled eggs to the mix to add a protein, and just used the vegetables we had (onion, celery, cabbage, and carrots). I also used a reviewer's suggestion and add a touch of ginger to the sauce mix. It turned out perfectly! My only complaint is that it didn't make enough. Will definitely double next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This recipe is very easy to make and delicious. My kids love lo mein and this is a big hit with them. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. I have made this recipe repeated times now and will continue to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Just ok. I had to add a lot of additional flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This was a great recipe! I added a few veggies (cabbage, broccoli, & carrots), some pineapple & garlic, and a dash of ginger. Hubby & my kids loved it, as did I! Will certainly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I would give it a 3 but the rest of my family enjoyed it. I thought it had too many noodles, but my hubby who loves noodles, didn't. We thought it was going to be too runny and added a little more cornstarch, but I don't think you need to. After it sits it absorbs a lot. Also added some petite shrimp but you couldn't really taste them--it blended in with everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I used left over chicken and whatever veggies I had on hand. The sauce was tastey thanks~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica_Farr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olean, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
There is just a little something missing from this that keeps it from tasting like the restaurant kind, but it was still delicious! It was really easy and my boyfriend and I really enjoyed it. I've made it twice now. It tastes great as a leftover just like take-out chinese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rease

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This was very good! I just used regular spaghetti noodles that I cracked into small pieces before i cooked them. I only had onions, carrots and green beans on hand and so that was all that I used. Also, I sauteed the veggies in some olive oil while the spaghetti noodles were cooking and then I poured in the sauce mixture and added the noodles right to the pan and let it simmer for a couple minutes until the sauce thickened up! While it was simmering I added some garlic powder, pepper and some crushed peppers. It was soooooo good. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I added hoisin sauce and that might've pushed the flavor over the salty edge. Used vegetarian broth. Also used baby corn in place of carrots. NOTE: I would add bok choy before the peas, but not with the first group of veggies, as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States