Vegetable Lo Mein Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
VERY VERY DELICIOUS!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This was delicious! And very easy to make. I added scrambled eggs to the mix to add a protein, and just used the vegetables we had (onion, celery, cabbage, and carrots). I also used a reviewer's suggestion and add a touch of ginger to the sauce mix. It turned out perfectly! My only complaint is that it didn't make enough. Will definitely double next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This recipe is very easy to make and delicious. My kids love lo mein and this is a big hit with them. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. I have made this recipe repeated times now and will continue to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Just ok. I had to add a lot of additional flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This was a great recipe! I added a few veggies (cabbage, broccoli, & carrots), some pineapple & garlic, and a dash of ginger. Hubby & my kids loved it, as did I! Will certainly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I would give it a 3 but the rest of my family enjoyed it. I thought it had too many noodles, but my hubby who loves noodles, didn't. We thought it was going to be too runny and added a little more cornstarch, but I don't think you need to. After it sits it absorbs a lot. Also added some petite shrimp but you couldn't really taste them--it blended in with everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I used left over chicken and whatever veggies I had on hand. The sauce was tastey thanks~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica_Farr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olean, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
There is just a little something missing from this that keeps it from tasting like the restaurant kind, but it was still delicious! It was really easy and my boyfriend and I really enjoyed it. I've made it twice now. It tastes great as a leftover just like take-out chinese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rease

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This was very good! I just used regular spaghetti noodles that I cracked into small pieces before i cooked them. I only had onions, carrots and green beans on hand and so that was all that I used. Also, I sauteed the veggies in some olive oil while the spaghetti noodles were cooking and then I poured in the sauce mixture and added the noodles right to the pan and let it simmer for a couple minutes until the sauce thickened up! While it was simmering I added some garlic powder, pepper and some crushed peppers. It was soooooo good. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States