Vegetable Lo Mein Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was a pretty easy and straigt forward recipe. Very good tasting but I added water chestnuts to give it a little more flavor. I would recommend this to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caiti
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This recipe rocks! My roommate and I just made this, and it was so tasty. We added more celery, substituted more broccoli for red peppers, and used a little less onion and mushroom, and we loved it. We used a regular pot since we don't have a wok, too. As a college kid that's really just learning to cook for herself, I love that this is easy and that you can add whatever vegetables you want. We'll definitely be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caiti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Gilead, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Good but for me it needed a little sweetness. I added about 1 Tbs brown sugar and it made it perfect! Used thin spaghetti for this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Thanks for the fast and easy recipe. We really enjoyed this meal. The one thing I would change is the amount of sauce. I doubled the amount and felt it was just right. Not a big deal considering how easy it is to whip up the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Absolutely loved this recipe! I used Ramen noodles instead of the pasta. I did add a touch of oyster sauce, omitted the red peppers (the kid's won't eat them), and omitted the peas (same reason). Other than that, it was absolutely perfect, and it was much better than any Lo Mein I have had at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
The flavor was great, just too light. I will double the sauce next time, as I like my noodles saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I didn't care for this at all. It was really salty and it didn't quite have that lo mein flavor I was looking for. I'm not sure what would have made the difference. Maybe use less soy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Very good. A it oilly though. could use less sauce and more noddles and veges. P.S. I used thin spagehtii instead of angel hair pasta turned out a lot fuller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaitieBug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by massageldy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Oh my goodness! So good. I used Barilla Plus spaghetti noodles and when they were cooked and drained, I tossed them w/ a tsp of sesame oil while I sauteed the veggies. I also added finely chopped garlic and some fresh ginger to the oil while it was heating before adding the veggies. This recipe is a keeper --- you can use any veggies you like or have on hand. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States