Vegetable Lo Mein Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This was simply awesome. I have looked for an easy recipie that tasted the way i wanted and this was it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dale's_Wifey
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
It was delicious! I replaced the canola oil w/ stir fry oil & added sautéed shrimp & chicken to my vegetables. I did not like the chow mein noodles for topping after it was done. This was delicious and AWESOME!! Next time I'll add beef or scallops with my other meats listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Excellent recipe! My family really liked it. This is a definite do over, but I may throw in some beef next time round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy_richelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I loved this! It was easy peasy and very tasty. I did add some garlic plus (I use that @#%$ in everything)and some grated ginger. I chose lo mein noodles rather than pasta and it was a perfect combination. I am not a fan of fish sauce so this suited me fine. Served it with breaded chicken bites in mandarin sauce and was yummy. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
A nice, light dish with plenty of flavor. I did sub out the mushrooms as we are not fans and used corn and peas instead. My grocery store stopped carrying fresh bean sprouts, so I used canned. They worked fine in this recipe because they heated so quickly, they did not get mushy. We liked the taste/texture of the angel hair pasta in this dish. I served this with chicken eggrolls. This recipe has been in my recipe box since February 2011. Glad I finally got around to making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This was a good starter recipe, especially for the sauce. We like to change up the veggies and add chicken or pork, and sometimes use egg noodles or other Asian noodles instead. I think the key to not having it turn out uber salty is to use low-sodium chicken broth AND soy sauce. That way you can add your own amount of salt to taste. I also like to add fresh garlic and ginger, or even red pepper flakes. And I add the noodles just at the end of cooking, so it will really absorb some of that flavor from the sauce and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bondurant, Iowa, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
okay but not like the restaurants
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kaufman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
My whole family loved this, even the veggie haters. The mushrooms make it seem like there is meat so no complaints for my meat eaters either. We will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Very easy and delicious. This is not traditional "fried" restaurant l-mein, but we prefered it to the greasy takeout. I used 12 oz. garden delight pasta from Ronzoni, low salt chix broth and low sodium soy. All of us added a little extra soy while eating. I think next time I'll make 1-1/2 times the sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
very yummy.i tweaked the recipe and added pork loin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States