Vegetable Lasagna in Parmesan Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
This recipe is delicious; however, 1/3 cup of basil is too much for my taste. Next time I will use less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
Excellent! I double the sauce (and this works with skim milk if that's a concern) and add a bunch of extra veggies (julienne carrots, squash, & zucchini with a box of frozen chopped spinach).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Somerset, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
This recipe was just what I was looking for. I'm a bit tired of red sauce. I used cottage cheese instead of the ricotta and mozzarella instead of 4 cheese blend and it was de-lish. I did notice that a food processor really helped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
Oh My God!!!! This was fantastic, and the great thing is, you can really put in whatever vegetables you like. I added spinach to it and it was sooooooo good. It didn't take that long to assemble wither, and you can put it together and cook it the next night. Highly recommend. The only thing is next time, I would double the ingredients for the sauce, becuase I really had to scrape the pan to have enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
This was very good. I love the white sauce for a change. I used 1 1/2 tsp. dried basil in place of fresh and small curd cottage cheese instead of ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
Very good! I made several changes that made it really delicious. For one, I added 8oz of baby bella mushrooms to the veggie mix, as well as some leftover spinach I chopped up. Note that you will need a pretty large skillet to cook all veggies in! I also added about 3/4 of a cup of prepared marinara sauce to the cheese mixture, which added a lot of flavor. I think the recipe requires more salt than called for, but maybe that's because I used different brands of cheese. I added a fair amount of S&P to both the veggies and the ricotta mixture before assembling. Finally, I sliced some fresh tomatoes and added those on top of the lasagna before the final sprinkling of cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
I cheated and prepared this recipe using no-cook lasagna and frozen veggies. Still this tasted like something I had spent all day slaving over. This is a rich and creamy comfort food my family will have again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacymae
Home Town: Eastover, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Otterbach, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
EXCELLENT EXCELLENT EXCELLENT - I added a few extra seasonings though like dried parskey and I too couldnt find fresh basil this time of year (had it been summertime I could have found it in my mom's garden) .. but anyway .. it was delicious and will definitely make it again - I never tried to make a veggie lasagne and always used the traditional meatballs and sausage and gravy (or sauce depending on where you are from) .. I recommend this to anyone looking for an easy and delicious veggie lasagne .. Next time though I think I'll add some fresh chopped spinach to the veggie mixture :) Thanks for a great recipe !!!! Try it .. you'll LIKE IT !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
I thought this recipe was wonderful!!! I don't like red peppers, so I left them out. Also, I couldn't find fresh basil at the store, so I substituted 1-1/2 tsp. of dried basil and 1-1/2 tsp. of dried oregano for the fresh basil. I'll definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
This was the first thing I've ever actually cooked. It was so easy and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States