Vegetable Lasagna in Parmesan Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
This recipe is delicious; however, 1/3 cup of basil is too much for my taste. Next time I will use less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
This recipe was just what I was looking for. I'm a bit tired of red sauce. I used cottage cheese instead of the ricotta and mozzarella instead of 4 cheese blend and it was de-lish. I did notice that a food processor really helped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
I thought this recipe was wonderful!!! I don't like red peppers, so I left them out. Also, I couldn't find fresh basil at the store, so I substituted 1-1/2 tsp. of dried basil and 1-1/2 tsp. of dried oregano for the fresh basil. I'll definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
This was very good. I love the white sauce for a change. I used 1 1/2 tsp. dried basil in place of fresh and small curd cottage cheese instead of ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
This was the first thing I've ever actually cooked. It was so easy and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
EXCELLENT EXCELLENT EXCELLENT - I added a few extra seasonings though like dried parskey and I too couldnt find fresh basil this time of year (had it been summertime I could have found it in my mom's garden) .. but anyway .. it was delicious and will definitely make it again - I never tried to make a veggie lasagne and always used the traditional meatballs and sausage and gravy (or sauce depending on where you are from) .. I recommend this to anyone looking for an easy and delicious veggie lasagne .. Next time though I think I'll add some fresh chopped spinach to the veggie mixture :) Thanks for a great recipe !!!! Try it .. you'll LIKE IT !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
Wonderful.........i added mushrooms, spnach and zucchini. Would cut down on the red pepper (was a bit spicy) Keeper for sure!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
Very tasty, but a little bit bland. Our version turned out more like a primavera pasta than a lasagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
Okay, I didn't make the whole dish, I just made the sauce to use in another recipe - it was NOT GOOD!! It was very bland and had an unappetizing jelled consistency after baking. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
Excellent! I double the sauce (and this works with skim milk if that's a concern) and add a bunch of extra veggies (julienne carrots, squash, & zucchini with a box of frozen chopped spinach).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Somerset, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States