Vegetable Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This takes a little more time to cook than I originally thought but is so worth it. I top it with some shredded cheese and it's dinner for a night and breakfast the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Ugh! Did not like the potatoes in this at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Very good. I made some changes (not a big fan of broccoli). I did not have frozen hash browns so I shredded a large baking potato with the skin on. Instead of broccoli I shredded zucchini and diced up an orange pepper with red pepper. After the eggs set I did sprinkle some cheddar cheese on top and baked until melted. VERY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jasper, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This is a fair amount of work to prepare and is actually quite bland and pasty. If you're looking for something a little different, try skipping the hash browns, and substitute with 2 cups milk and add 2 cups grated cheddar for either a crustless quiche (bake time will be longer) or pour into prepared pie crust and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I omitted the bacon and just did the potatoes and vegetables... I can't believe how delicious it was! LOVED IT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ossipee, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I had some cooked wild rice on hand, so used that instead of hash browns and threw in some spinach and feta. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I made a lot of substitutions, but this recipe was a good basis to start with, so 5 stars... I used turkey bacon, sweet potato hash browns (from this site), asparagus spears, red bell pepper, and left out the onion since it was in the hash browns. I made mini frittatas in a muffin pan. Yummy Yummy Yummy and I feel so good about it with all the nutritious ingredients ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I used this menu as a base and made it my own. I used vegetables I already had in the fridge: broccoli and squash. I also added garlic & shrimp. I was very easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANDACENC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is a great recipe! I've made it several times for brunches. I've found that it tastes better if you cook it ahead of time and let it sit. This allows for the flavors to meld. I use whatever veggies I have on hand and O'Brien potatoes which have onions and green and red peppers already mixed in. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salmon, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
used 9 inch springform with a pastry crust (quiche-ish) increased total veggies to 6 cups omitted meat added 1 cup cubed mozzarella, increased eggs to 12 (to fill pan) and baked at 325 for an hour and 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Rae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States