Vegetable Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Loved this. Omitted the peanut oil and used the sesame oil for stir-frying. Omitted the peanuts. Used edamame instead of canned peas and added matchstick carrots and a little egg substitute. We will definitely make this again. By the way, it made 5 side dish servings. Thanks, Verona.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2001
I couldn't rate the kids part because I don't have any, but I liked it. I made it for my boy friend who loves fried rice, so we'll have to wait and see after he tries it. I tried it and it had great flavor. I used edame ( soy beans ) instead of peas because that's what I had on hand and I would use a bit less soy sauce next time, just cut down a little. Overall though it was great and I can't beleive i've had this recipe in my box all this time and have never made this. It's the only fried rice recipe iv'e found here that's totally vegetarian and luckily it's a good one. Hopefully now more people will discover this now that someone has finally tried it and given it a good rating. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pixie2
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
It was good I added some carrots, corn and peas all frozen and fried it in some sesame oil!!! I also fried up some mushrooms!!! I used basmati rice instead of brown rice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixie2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
It needed egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I used basmati rice because I find brown rice quite heavy. So...I didn't use 3 cups of water. I followed the cooking instructions for the rice on the pkg. I also used frozen peas because I didn't want the peas to get mushy. I also added 2 stalks of finely chopped celery. I'll definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
This recipe was appreciated by my family sine they were getting tired of plain rice. I added red peppers, celery, onions, garlic, hot pepper flakes and 2 eggs. I substitued the peanut oil for olive since that's what I had on hand. So, our recipe was a variation, but still worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I used olive oil instead of peanut oil, and added one egg. Tastes great! The peanuts add a nice kick! I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCALYNN42

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Easy enough were my 10 yr old daughter made it. My family likes the rice a little more on the dry side so she increased the rice by ½ cups. she then added carrots,green beans, mushrooms and red pepper for more color. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bamelc0402

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
This was pretty good, but I had to make a lot of changes due to lack of ingredients. Did not have brown rice, so I used white. Did not use green onions, dry pepper flakes, or peas because I don't care for peas. I added some baccon grease for flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Fantastic. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States