Vegetable Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Very delicious rice dish! The peanut oil adds a yummi nutty flavor to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Easy enough were my 10 yr old daughter made it. My family likes the rice a little more on the dry side so she increased the rice by ½ cups. she then added carrots,green beans, mushrooms and red pepper for more color. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bamelc0402

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
I really like the taste of this recipe. It's mild, not at all over-powering. I used all the ingredients listed, added some corn, and it turned out great. The recipe makes a lot, so I've got plenty of leftovers to eat for lunch over the next few days. I add a small drop of soy sauce to each serving only to enhance the flavor, but I could also do without it. All in all, a recipe I plan to repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This was absolutely perfect! I loved it- It's just like our local chinese restaurants- but we can make ti as healthy as we'd like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I used chopped red peppers and cayenne powder instead of crushed red pepper, 1/2 the amount of oil, and sliced the garlic. Great hot, and cold. I think I will serve this as a salad next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by prell2k4
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
This was good, I made it with white rice and frozen mixed veggies, nice change to white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prell2k4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pixie2
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
It was good I added some carrots, corn and peas all frozen and fried it in some sesame oil!!! I also fried up some mushrooms!!! I used basmati rice instead of brown rice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixie2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
This was pretty good, but I had to make a lot of changes due to lack of ingredients. Did not have brown rice, so I used white. Did not use green onions, dry pepper flakes, or peas because I don't care for peas. I added some baccon grease for flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
thanks alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I used olive oil instead of peanut oil, and added one egg. Tastes great! The peanuts add a nice kick! I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCALYNN42

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States