Vegetable Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I liked this recipe alot. It was just as good as the fried rice I get at our local take out. I didnt have peas and I added a bit more soy sauce. its a keeper and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newburgh, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Very good. can't wait to make it again. I added some tofu that have been marinated in a mix of soy, garlic and ginger then cubed and browned and I added some egg. Next time I will leave out the sesame oil bc I liked the flavor better without it and I will add some been sprouts and broccoli to make it more of a one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I wasn't sure whether to rate this recipe, as I changed so much of it. But it was a good base from which to start. I used the brown rice, but followed the cooking instructions on the packet. I used olive oil instead of peanut oil, but did add a tblspn of peanut butter. I used red bell pepper instead of green, and added frozen peas and corn, which went in with the onions and garlic. I was out of soy sauce, so I used teriyaki and I omitted the green onions, sesame oil and peanuts. this was still an awesome dish and the red pepper flakes added just the right kick. It was a hit with my family and I will be making it again, with the changes I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This is my first review! Yay! I have experimented with cooking for a few years, but after altering this dish and having everyone love it, I felt like a real cook! I used olive oil, because that was all I had, and used instant white rice. I didn't have any peas, peanuts or any sesame oil. I substituted with carrots, asparagus, and extra olive oil and two eggs that I beat up. I also used extra garlic and extra red pepper flakes. I like it spicy. I didn't add extra soy sauce, but put the bottle on the table for people to use. I did feel like it needed more salt, but I wanted people to add soy sauce/salt to their own liking! I will definitely make this again, and will experiment with more veggies and maybe even shrimp or chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurendissmore

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harper Woods, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This was ok but a little bland, probably because I did not have peanut oil or sesame oil. Added corn and cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was very tasty! My rice turned a bit mushy near the end and I blame having too much water. So, next time I try this, less water I guess. I also added one egg and used red bell pepper instead of green for more color. At the end, we all dapped some more soy sauce and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Needs egg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Added celery, egg, tofu and water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This was really good. I used vegetable oil and a little bacon grease to saute the chopped onion. I also added chopped carrots & frozen peas. The dish was delicious served along side baked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLIECOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I used brown basmati rice that I cooked in organic chicken broth instead of the water and quick cooking rice. I used a large yellow pepper (we don't care for green peppers) and I increased the garlic. Instead of canned peas, I used a mixture of organic frozen peas and carrots I had in my deep freeze. This was a quick side I could throw together and it went well with Christian's Killer BBQ and Grill Marinade on the chicken I had to go with it. This was an inexpensive meal that made enough for my two hungry boys, one hungry husband and I plus it made enough for lunch for my husband tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States