Vegetable Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2001
I couldn't rate the kids part because I don't have any, but I liked it. I made it for my boy friend who loves fried rice, so we'll have to wait and see after he tries it. I tried it and it had great flavor. I used edame ( soy beans ) instead of peas because that's what I had on hand and I would use a bit less soy sauce next time, just cut down a little. Overall though it was great and I can't beleive i've had this recipe in my box all this time and have never made this. It's the only fried rice recipe iv'e found here that's totally vegetarian and luckily it's a good one. Hopefully now more people will discover this now that someone has finally tried it and given it a good rating. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Loved this. Omitted the peanut oil and used the sesame oil for stir-frying. Omitted the peanuts. Used edamame instead of canned peas and added matchstick carrots and a little egg substitute. We will definitely make this again. By the way, it made 5 side dish servings. Thanks, Verona.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Very delicious rice dish! The peanut oil adds a yummi nutty flavor to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Easy enough were my 10 yr old daughter made it. My family likes the rice a little more on the dry side so she increased the rice by ½ cups. she then added carrots,green beans, mushrooms and red pepper for more color. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bamelc0402

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
this was terrific! A great potluck dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
Sooo good! I've made this many times and it's always turned out great. The brown rice adds so much flavor! Thanks for sharing, Verona!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
This was excellent. I used Near East whole grain brown rice and made it well ahead of time. I'm not a big fan of can veggies so I cooked Birds Eye frozen peas instead. GREAT RECIPE. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I used chopped red peppers and cayenne powder instead of crushed red pepper, 1/2 the amount of oil, and sliced the garlic. Great hot, and cold. I think I will serve this as a salad next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This was absolutely perfect! I loved it- It's just like our local chinese restaurants- but we can make ti as healthy as we'd like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
I really like the taste of this recipe. It's mild, not at all over-powering. I used all the ingredients listed, added some corn, and it turned out great. The recipe makes a lot, so I've got plenty of leftovers to eat for lunch over the next few days. I add a small drop of soy sauce to each serving only to enhance the flavor, but I could also do without it. All in all, a recipe I plan to repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States