Vegetable Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2001
I couldn't rate the kids part because I don't have any, but I liked it. I made it for my boy friend who loves fried rice, so we'll have to wait and see after he tries it. I tried it and it had great flavor. I used edame ( soy beans ) instead of peas because that's what I had on hand and I would use a bit less soy sauce next time, just cut down a little. Overall though it was great and I can't beleive i've had this recipe in my box all this time and have never made this. It's the only fried rice recipe iv'e found here that's totally vegetarian and luckily it's a good one. Hopefully now more people will discover this now that someone has finally tried it and given it a good rating. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
this was terrific! A great potluck dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
This was nice, though I felt it was lacking flavour. Maybe it needs more herbs and spices. The only change I made was in not adding the sesame oil in the end, because I didn't think the dish needed any more oil! This recipe would make 4 main dish servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
While I'm only so-so on this dish, simply because I'm not big on green peppers, I still make it at least once a month, usually twice a month. Why? Because my two year-old LOVES it. Maybe I'll try it with broccoli, which would be better for me. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frostburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rising Sun, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
Sooo good! I've made this many times and it's always turned out great. The brown rice adds so much flavor! Thanks for sharing, Verona!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Loved this. Omitted the peanut oil and used the sesame oil for stir-frying. Omitted the peanuts. Used edamame instead of canned peas and added matchstick carrots and a little egg substitute. We will definitely make this again. By the way, it made 5 side dish servings. Thanks, Verona.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
Flavor was a bit bland. Not sure what it is lacking... I would cut the soy sauce in half next time. Maybe add a little ginger to the mix as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
This was excellent. I used Near East whole grain brown rice and made it well ahead of time. I'm not a big fan of can veggies so I cooked Birds Eye frozen peas instead. GREAT RECIPE. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Heatley Raymondi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Used Sesame Oil to stir-fry and added all the fresh vegetables, I had, those listed as well as red onion, zucchini and summer squash. I never ever used canned veggies. Frozen works well. Will use light sodium soy sauce in the future. Great for use of leftover brown rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Puente, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
I wasn't too happy with this. I felt it was bland. I added sliced mushrooms and I didn't have baby peas so I left those out. I also used sesame oil for the peanut oil because it was all I had on hand. Still, I ate it all and the leftovers also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Fried Rice

A quick and easy one-skillet dish perfect for weeknight suppers.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Cauliflower Fried 'Rice'

Try this quick cooking fried 'rice' that actually has no rice at all!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States