Vegetable Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
My advice for ANY fried rice: Make the rice at lease 8 hours (or even a day) ahead, spread it out on a sheet pan, and refrigerate uncovered to dry. This will give your finished fried rice a lovely, non-sticky texture. I think it's critical. I'm also partial to fried rice with addition of scrambled egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Delicious

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Great recipe- I used veggies I like (bell pepper, carrots, green onion and broccoli) and sliced almonds because I needed to use them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I didn't follow the recipe exactly but I loved the results. I omited the red pepper flakes, the peanuts. I used all sesame oil instead of peanut oil. I didn't have any green peppers and I used frozen peas and carrots, thawed. I also used white rice instead of brown; it's all I had. I substituted teriyaki sauce for the soy sauce; don't care for soy sauce at all. I read the reviews and tried sauteing my rice before hand but the results were mushy. I think I will try another suggestion of cooking the rice a day ahead of time and letting it sit in the frig. Regardless, the taste was great! Definitely the best fried rice I've ever made. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This was pretty good. We also added 2 eggs. I cooked the rice in veggie stock/water mixture. I used frozen mixed veggies, plus fresh green pepps and oninon. I needed a bit more soy sauce to have enough flavor, but that may be because I left out the red pepper flakes for a dinner guest who cant eat spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
We loved it though we did add an egg along with the peas as other users suggested. I also added carrots with the onion and reduced the peanut oil by 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Very good, and very easy to make! I added water chestnuts and mushrooms, which were both tasty additions. Next time, I probably won't use green peppers, because they were a little too bitter, and I might add an egg or two. I made my rice in a rice cooker, which let the rice be sticky enough for chopsticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Thanks so much. I really don't know why people feel compelled to rate a recipe when they totally butcher the recipe. This is very, very good. My first attempt and I'm carrying it to Church tomorrow to share with others. The ONLY thing I did was increase the recipe and add carrots, corn, and peas. Thus, I adjusted the peanut oil and other ingredients accordingly. Thanks so much. Excellent and EZZZZ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freddad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This is a great recipe. It's a great way to use up extra veggies. I used brown Masbati rice per the recipe. For veggies I used green pepper, eggplant, peas, onions, peas, and garlic. I also added firm tofu, cubed, and scrambled eggs. My husband had THREE servings. He's never had three servings of anything I've made. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tstandr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murphys, California, USA
Living In: San Martin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I am giving it a 5 with the changes made. Little more soy sauce, rice under cooked a bit, no peas but I used carrots, onion, garlic, 1/2 green bell, corn and crushed red pepper. Very good this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mexican lover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This recipe was OKAY... Will make again but with major tweaks. Onions were completely unnesessary, made rice gooey and weird, cut the can of peas/carrots to half, made too much. Extra soy sauce, kind of bland. and under cook rice, because if fully cooked, once added to pan, becomes over cooked and way too mushy. My finace loved it. Just didnt get me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrdMomOf1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States