Vegetable Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This was pretty good. We also added 2 eggs. I cooked the rice in veggie stock/water mixture. I used frozen mixed veggies, plus fresh green pepps and oninon. I needed a bit more soy sauce to have enough flavor, but that may be because I left out the red pepper flakes for a dinner guest who cant eat spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
We loved it though we did add an egg along with the peas as other users suggested. I also added carrots with the onion and reduced the peanut oil by 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Very good, and very easy to make! I added water chestnuts and mushrooms, which were both tasty additions. Next time, I probably won't use green peppers, because they were a little too bitter, and I might add an egg or two. I made my rice in a rice cooker, which let the rice be sticky enough for chopsticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Thanks so much. I really don't know why people feel compelled to rate a recipe when they totally butcher the recipe. This is very, very good. My first attempt and I'm carrying it to Church tomorrow to share with others. The ONLY thing I did was increase the recipe and add carrots, corn, and peas. Thus, I adjusted the peanut oil and other ingredients accordingly. Thanks so much. Excellent and EZZZZ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freddad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This is a great recipe. It's a great way to use up extra veggies. I used brown Masbati rice per the recipe. For veggies I used green pepper, eggplant, peas, onions, peas, and garlic. I also added firm tofu, cubed, and scrambled eggs. My husband had THREE servings. He's never had three servings of anything I've made. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tstandr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murphys, California, USA
Living In: San Martin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I am giving it a 5 with the changes made. Little more soy sauce, rice under cooked a bit, no peas but I used carrots, onion, garlic, 1/2 green bell, corn and crushed red pepper. Very good this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mexican lover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This recipe was OKAY... Will make again but with major tweaks. Onions were completely unnesessary, made rice gooey and weird, cut the can of peas/carrots to half, made too much. Extra soy sauce, kind of bland. and under cook rice, because if fully cooked, once added to pan, becomes over cooked and way too mushy. My finace loved it. Just didnt get me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrdMomOf1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monica
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This is a great recipe. I did add two scrambled eggs. My family really enjoyed it. Try it with the cantonese spareribs and pillow-soft dinner rolls. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Fantastic. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Very delicious rice dish! The peanut oil adds a yummi nutty flavor to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States