Vegetable Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
It really needed some carrots so when I was all done I chopped up some carrots and stir fried them seperately and added them to the recipe! I also used frozen peas instead of canned (more nutricious) and added them with the onions and pepper! Next time I might put half of the pepper flakes just because my kids thought it was spicy but it wasn't too spicy for me and I'm not big on a lot of spice! I also added some chicken for some protein and we had this as a meal instead of a side!!! It was so very yummy! Even without my adjustments it was really good I just thought carrots would add nutrition and some bulk since it was the only course!!! ****Now that ive made this ohhhh I don't know....100+ times I wanted to add a few things! This recipe is so easy to adjust to your liking! First of all if you aren't vegan you can take 1-2 eggs, beat them and add them in last then stir fry until eggs are cooked! Be sure to get the veggies in there right away once chicken is in there or you will end up with crunchy veggies... unless of course you like crunchy veggies! I put chopped chicken in and imeadiately start chopping and adding veggies! We also use brown rice! I cook 2 cups dry rice seperately in my rice cooked then just blend it all together before adding sesame oil or seeds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raytown, Missouri, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I used brown rice, just because I always do for health reasons. Added finely chopped carrots and a Jalepeno pepper + an egg at the end, and about 2T lemon juice to brighten it up. VERY good!!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I used basmati rice because I find brown rice quite heavy. So...I didn't use 3 cups of water. I followed the cooking instructions for the rice on the pkg. I also used frozen peas because I didn't want the peas to get mushy. I also added 2 stalks of finely chopped celery. I'll definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was my first attempt at fried rice. I used half a bag of mixed veggies, one onion, and three garlic cloves. I loved the nutty texture of the brown rice in this, versus the usual white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This didn't taste anyting like the fried rice I'm used to from the Chinese food take-away since the rice had a different texture and it had no eggs, but it was still tasty. I especially liked the addition of the peanuts on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This was my first attempt at fried rice, needed more flavor and definitely add egg and chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Great Recipe! The only thing that I do different is that I love edamame so I substitute frozen edamame for the peas. I also add a little white pepper to kick the spice up a notch and leave out the peanuts to cut the fat a little. Also, safflower oil makes this a nice light dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Our favorite recipe and you can change it up with different veggies. We have this every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Family loved it... My daughter is a vegatarian in a house of meet lovers so it is hard to find things to cook for everyone. This was great, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I had a medley of leftover vegetables from the night before which worked great in this dish. Due to allergies I had to skip the peanut oil but canola did just fine. Good recipe and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States