Vegetable Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Excellent recipe - it's always a hit with my family and at potlucks. It's incredibly fast and easy to make. This is a weekly dish in my household. A great way to use up day-old rice too! The only thing I do differently than the recipe is to substitute soy sauce for teriyaki sauce, and skip the salt. I definitely recommend using brown rice instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUPERHIPCRYSTAL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Needs more flavor. Didn't taste fried since things are mixed at the end. Used 2 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Great recipe for a healthy tasting, light fried rice. I'll definitely be making this one often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DooDah2
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
The name of this recipe is very misleading, this didn't taste like any fried rice I've ever had. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was very tasty and easy to make with frozen mixed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This was delicious! I made it using pepper, broccoli, and onion and added in some tofu fried with flour, salt, pepper, and garlic powder. So amazing! I've made it twice and will definitely continue to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Yummy! The ONLY thing I felt it was missing was some soy sauce. I added a little after tasting and that made it perfect! I didn't have mixed veggies so I finely chopped some carrots and sauteed those with the onion and found some peas, corn and edamame in the freezer so I used those. Great way to use up left over rice, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Add 3 eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veritas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
The frozen veggies didn't work out. Next time I will use fresh veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I wish I would have read more of the reviews before I made this. The flavor was very good with the fresh ginger, garlic and lime juice, but it was WAY too sweet for my taste. I almost doubled the rice and added more salt to try to mellow the sweetness, but it only helped a little. I will make it again, but I will half the teriyaki sauce, omit the brown sugar, and add soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUCHUNK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States