Vegetable Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
I made this as part of a meal that already had vegetables in two other dishes, so I omitted the frozen veggies from this, but it was still perfect! I also added a tiny bit of crushed red pepper, and when I tasted it, I thought I had made it a bit too hot. But then my five-year-old son, who despises spicy foods, LOVED it. He asked for more even though he had to keep drinking water to tone down the warmth. Great flavor, and really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
This is awesome!! The brown sugar and lime juice really make it. I used 1/2 teryaki sauce and 1/2 lite soy sauce and added a little sesame oil. I also added an egg, because I wanted it to be exactly like chinese restaurant friend rice. I also added a little cilantro as well, just because I love it so much! I will defiantely be keeping this as my fried rice recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
This is a wonderful side dish. I made it axactly as the recipe call for. I love fried rice but thought it was complicated to make. I was wrong. This recipe is so easy. I love the taste of fresh ginger. Amazing! I have made this three times. Makes great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I added diced yellow bell pepper, celery, and 2 eggs! Fantastic! I will absolutely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Add 3 eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veritas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This was delicious! I made it using pepper, broccoli, and onion and added in some tofu fried with flour, salt, pepper, and garlic powder. So amazing! I've made it twice and will definitely continue to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Great recipe for a healthy tasting, light fried rice. I'll definitely be making this one often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DooDah2
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Excellent recipe - it's always a hit with my family and at potlucks. It's incredibly fast and easy to make. This is a weekly dish in my household. A great way to use up day-old rice too! The only thing I do differently than the recipe is to substitute soy sauce for teriyaki sauce, and skip the salt. I definitely recommend using brown rice instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUPERHIPCRYSTAL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Yummy! The ONLY thing I felt it was missing was some soy sauce. I added a little after tasting and that made it perfect! I didn't have mixed veggies so I finely chopped some carrots and sauteed those with the onion and found some peas, corn and edamame in the freezer so I used those. Great way to use up left over rice, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was very tasty and easy to make with frozen mixed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States