Vegetable Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
At first I thought this had a weird taste to it, but the more I ate it the more I liked it. Fairly quick and went well with "Molly's Chicken" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I added diced yellow bell pepper, celery, and 2 eggs! Fantastic! I will absolutely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This was so easy to make. We really enjoyed it, but next time will omit the brown sugar as it came out a little too sweet for my taste. I may also add peanuts or water chestnuts to change things up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
This is a wonderful side dish. I made it axactly as the recipe call for. I love fried rice but thought it was complicated to make. I was wrong. This recipe is so easy. I love the taste of fresh ginger. Amazing! I have made this three times. Makes great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
This is awesome!! The brown sugar and lime juice really make it. I used 1/2 teryaki sauce and 1/2 lite soy sauce and added a little sesame oil. I also added an egg, because I wanted it to be exactly like chinese restaurant friend rice. I also added a little cilantro as well, just because I love it so much! I will defiantely be keeping this as my fried rice recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Not bad, I like how you use teriyaki sauce as opposed to soy sauce like other recipes. I think it gives it a richer flavor. I omitted the brown sugar as I feared it may have made it too sweet. I didn't even miss it. This is a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Easy and flavorful. I used a mixture of frozen broccoli and frozen carrots for the veggies, and brown rice. It was colorful as well as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
I made this as part of a meal that already had vegetables in two other dishes, so I omitted the frozen veggies from this, but it was still perfect! I also added a tiny bit of crushed red pepper, and when I tasted it, I thought I had made it a bit too hot. But then my five-year-old son, who despises spicy foods, LOVED it. He asked for more even though he had to keep drinking water to tone down the warmth. Great flavor, and really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States