Vegetable Filo Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
My whole family enjoyed this recipe, including my 10 month old! I used potatoes, yellow squash, broccoli and mushrooms which I steamed in the microwave. After steaming, I added a little balsamic vinaigrette salad dressing to the vegetables, along with the seasonings in the recipe. Next time I think I would like to try artichoke hearts and kalamata olives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittLttl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
A most excellent dish. I did not change a thing and it worked out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This was delicious...added fresh spinach to the vegtables (which I sauted) when I assembled the pie...there were no leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
So yummy!! My mom used to make something sort of like this, but didn't use cheese or egg. The egg really held all the veggies together. I didn't use any cheese. I found some fun leftovers in the fridge to use though! Some roasted chicken, spicy baked fries that I cubed, broccoli, corn and green beans. It was GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyfuljoyous
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This was delicious. I might double the egg and the feta, and also add about 2 cups more vegetables, as mine was a little flat. I used yellow squash, mushrooms, broccoli, asparagus (steamed all this) then added tomato before I cooked it. I think potato would have given it some substance as well, and I might try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Walter Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA
Living In: Seville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
I used broccoli, sweet potato, onion, green beans, zucchini, & red pepper; lightly steamed them, then marinated them in a vinaigrette dressing to add flavor. Added garlic powder & the onion powder to the egg mixture, and made everything else as written. Wonderful way to help me use up phyllo dough; very nice and I would make it again! Thank you, Anne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Another great phyllo pastry recipe! I used a mix of zucchini, eggplant, tomatoes, onions and mushrooms plus a lot of spices. We ate this as a main with a simple green salad on the side. Definitely a good way to get hubby to share my vegetarian meal! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Real easy to make, used basil instead of dill because it's what I had. Turned out great, tasted like it was from a greek restuarant. I steamed red and green peppers and onion and to the egg mix I added scallions, olives, and tomato. Will definately make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Be sure to thaw the filo before preparing the vegetables. I use almost twice as many veggies- spinach, zuchhini, brocoli, peppers, onion, leeks etc to make it more filling. Be sure to add spices you like- I use about 3 times as much dill and add basil and onion powder. Since I use more veggies I make more egg/cheese mixture. My husband also loves this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States