Vegetable Filo Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
My whole family enjoyed this recipe, including my 10 month old! I used potatoes, yellow squash, broccoli and mushrooms which I steamed in the microwave. After steaming, I added a little balsamic vinaigrette salad dressing to the vegetables, along with the seasonings in the recipe. Next time I think I would like to try artichoke hearts and kalamata olives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittLttl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
A most excellent dish. I did not change a thing and it worked out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This was delicious...added fresh spinach to the vegtables (which I sauted) when I assembled the pie...there were no leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
So yummy!! My mom used to make something sort of like this, but didn't use cheese or egg. The egg really held all the veggies together. I didn't use any cheese. I found some fun leftovers in the fridge to use though! Some roasted chicken, spicy baked fries that I cubed, broccoli, corn and green beans. It was GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyfuljoyous
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This was delicious. I might double the egg and the feta, and also add about 2 cups more vegetables, as mine was a little flat. I used yellow squash, mushrooms, broccoli, asparagus (steamed all this) then added tomato before I cooked it. I think potato would have given it some substance as well, and I might try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Walter Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA
Living In: Seville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
I used broccoli, sweet potato, onion, green beans, zucchini, & red pepper; lightly steamed them, then marinated them in a vinaigrette dressing to add flavor. Added garlic powder & the onion powder to the egg mixture, and made everything else as written. Wonderful way to help me use up phyllo dough; very nice and I would make it again! Thank you, Anne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Another great phyllo pastry recipe! I used a mix of zucchini, eggplant, tomatoes, onions and mushrooms plus a lot of spices. We ate this as a main with a simple green salad on the side. Definitely a good way to get hubby to share my vegetarian meal! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Real easy to make, used basil instead of dill because it's what I had. Turned out great, tasted like it was from a greek restuarant. I steamed red and green peppers and onion and to the egg mix I added scallions, olives, and tomato. Will definately make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Be sure to thaw the filo before preparing the vegetables. I use almost twice as many veggies- spinach, zuchhini, brocoli, peppers, onion, leeks etc to make it more filling. Be sure to add spices you like- I use about 3 times as much dill and add basil and onion powder. Since I use more veggies I make more egg/cheese mixture. My husband also loves this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States