Vegetable Filo Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I made this for the first time when a vegetarian family came for dinner. they loved it and asked for the recipe! I also added more vegetables and cheese. You could add cut up chicken breast as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
My family really enjoyed this recipe - and I forgot the dill weed! I will try again, seems you could make it a different recipe each time with different veggies. Oh, I also put many more veggies in and doubled the egg/feta mixture. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This was a fantastic meat-free meal to have, and very quick to put together. Next time I would add some more herbs and maybe a feta cheese with a flavour through it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Very good base for whatever vegetables you want to use.. I used zucchini, mush, onions, chopped steamed brocolli and it turned out fantastic. .. This will be a staple in my house. I also ommitted feta and used Spanish cheese instead. AND, I used 4 beaten eggs and baked for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Lacking in taste. Would add more feta, some spinach, & a squeeze of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrianAndAli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
For my veggies I used Mediterranean flavors: eggplant, mushrooms, zucchini, green onion, spinach, and red bell pepper. My spinach was fresh, so I rinsed it, blanched it, and chopped it before mixing it in with the rest of the veggies. I sauteed all the veggies together, adding a little oregano and lots of basil. I used about 3/4 C feta, plus a couple tablespoons grated Asiago since I had it. This turned out very well - at a work potluck the pan was cleaned out in the first 20 minutes, and to many compliments. I will definitely do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
To be honest..i didn't like the way this turned out at all. It was very bland and need some sort of "kick" and it also needs more vegetables than the recipe asks for. i don't think i will make this recipe again. :X
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This tasted a little bland. I think a creamier cheese would have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffani Peoples
Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I made lots of modifications because I used what I had on hand. (1) For the 5 cups of veggies I used an 8oz bag of spinach roughly chopped, 6 md. Cremini mushrooms chopped, 1/3 onion finely chopped (omitted powder), and 1/2 cup cooked brown lentils. (2) Used 1 Tbsp fresh oregano instead of dill. (3) I fried the onion and mushrooms, then added the spinach and covered until it wilted. I drained and squeezed the veggie mixture. (4) I used way more phyllo sheets than asked for, and created lots of layers with olive oil between every two sheets. Loved it!! Great flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARHYSMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Overall I thought this was a really good recipe. I used red and yellow peppers, onions, broccoli, zucchini and squash. The only suggestion I would make would be to add an extra sheet of phyllo dough to the top once you have folded all the sides up. Other than that, the recipe was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States