Vegetable Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I made this for Christmas for a vege platter and my kids could not get enough of it!!! I think next time I might add a little sour cream just to cut it a little. My kids want me to make this dip next time I make wings. That's how much they liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AtlantaPeaches

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Prepared exactly as written and let sit overnight. It was the best vegetable dip I have ever eaten. This will be my only vegetable dip from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
FANTASTIC!!!! This can be made several days ahead and still taste/look fabulous. Next time, I will make it at least 2 days before so the color can fully develop. Even people who don't like curry said it was delicious. Try this with jicama.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Mmmmm. This was yummy. It's not the common vegetable dip that is typically served. I like it because it's "something different". It went very well with red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
This is good dip for veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Boudreaux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This is an amazing recipe! I always have to double it because it goes so fast. The color is unique, so people shy away from it at first, then once they taste it--it flys of the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirklyn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
A nice change from traditional veggie dips, but I wasn't crazy about it. Nice curry kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
Not good at all! The guests were not impressed and I ended up throwing it all out. I let it sit overnight and that helped but I will never make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNDSAYKAY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
I love this dip. The curry gives sit a punch. Although my husband and all the guests liked another dill dip better, this is the one for me. It goes especially well with carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
Delicious recipe,thanks for sharing, I didn't change a thing, family and friends rave over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Malvern, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States