Vegetable Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I'm not sure how to rate this since the recipe obviously uses yellow curry (since curry powder is a mixture of spices there is a wide range of curry powders) and I don't do yellow (asian) curry. I used red (Indian) curry and left out the horseradish because I was out and red curry powder is spicy already. This was pretty good with carrots but really good with tortilla chips. I think it would make a really good dip for chips or crackers if you added crab and a little sharp cheddar but don't forget to use the red curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Made this as the recipe was written except I only used 1/4 tsp horseradish. I am not overly fond of horseradish. Served it at a back yard BBQ and it was well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I've made this twice for family gatherings. The second time was by request after the first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curt Rowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
You really need to be a curry lover to enjoy this one. I followed the recipe exactly, but the curry flavor was too overwhelming for it to be enjoyable. At a function with about 25 people, there was no obvious change in volume and nobody went back for seconds. It was not a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I made a small amount of this and ate it with sliced cucumbers as a pre-dinner snack. It's really good because it's different than the usual veggie dip... (I also did not have tarragon vinegar so used dried along with some rice vinegar.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This is a great alternative to the traditional veggie dip! I didn't have tarragon vinegar, but had fresh tarragon in the garden - used some of that with red wine vinegar and it was fabulous. I'll have to keep an eye out for tarragon vinegar, but until then, I'll probably use my dried tarragon. I used this dip for everything in my garden...carrots, zucchini, bell peppers, pea pods... It kept well too. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I love this vegetable dip. It is unique and not your usual run of the mill ranch dip. Definitely let it sit overnight before serving; the flavors need to bloom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrieannro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poplar Grove, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I didn't care for the curry... next time I won't add as much curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GuacOff Champ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This was amazing...will definitely make again. Much better than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This is a great dip! It got rave reviews at my Christmas party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States