Vegetable Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
My husband loved this dip, and it is really quick and easy to make, anytime of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2000
This is a really great recipe that will have your kids begging you for vegetables. Because we are now following a low fat diet I substitute fat free mayonnaise and fat free sour cream. It didn't hurt the flavor or consistancy one bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I made this for the first time and had to make a second batch right away. This is delicious and super easy to make. Lawrys seasoning makes a great sub if you don't have beau monde.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
I just made this dip today and it turned out so good I wanted to share the recipe, but see that it's already on here! The proportions in my recipe are a little different: 1 cup mayo, 1 cup sour cream, 3 TBSP each of Beau Monde, parsley & dried minced onion & 3 tsp dill weed. I could not find Beau Monde at my local grocier, so I looked on line and found the ingredients for it: 1 tablespoon ground cloves 1 1/4 teaspoons ground cinnamon 1 tablespoon salt 1 tablespoon ground bay leaf 1 tablespoon ground allspice 2 tablespoons ground pepper 1 tablespoon ground white pepper 1 teaspoon ground nutmeg 1 teaspoon ground mace 1 teaspoon celery seed In a small mixing bowl, mix together all ingredients. Pour into a tightly closed jar and store in a cool, dry place. Yields approximately 9 tablespoons. I had everything except the ground mace and white pepper, put it all together and the dip came out great! I have to admit that I didn't use a full 3 TBSP as I was afraid it would be overpowering. I served this dip with Lays potato chips, but tried it with multi-grain tortilla chips and really like it with those! I know it's a long review, but I hope you find it helpful! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
This is the best vegetable dip I have ever had. A friend got this off the website and used it at a New Year's Eve party two years ago and I have been making it ever since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Excellent - I served this as a snack for our preschool class - all the toddlers loved it! I did omit the onions for them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~chele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This dip is awesome! I make this all the time to snack on with fresh veggies while I'm cooking dinner. I've left out the dill every time I've made it, but that's only because the first time I made it I didn't have any dill (one of these days I'll buy some). I also usually add in more minced onion, only cause I love it. Great to bring to any get-together!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This dip was perfect for vege dip. Just the right combination of all ingredients. I also made the vege dip submitted by ccsick that has curry in it. My kids liked it better and were licking the bowl. I liked both as they both have distinctive flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AtlantaPeaches

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I have made this for at least three parties, served with fresh vegetables, and people go CRAZY for it! It is always the first thing that disappears. I always use low-fat mayonnaise and nobody ever notices. Be sure to let it sit in the refrigerator for a few hours before serving to let the flavors mix together - it makes a huge difference in the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I gave it 5 stars because my son loved it with all vegetables. Husband thought it was very good as well. I thought it was OK -- not my favorite. After the flavors blended, I found it to be bland. So I added another teaspoon of Beau Monde; that improved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States