Vegetable Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I made this for the first time and had to make a second batch right away. This is delicious and super easy to make. Lawrys seasoning makes a great sub if you don't have beau monde.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I gave it 5 stars because my son loved it with all vegetables. Husband thought it was very good as well. I thought it was OK -- not my favorite. After the flavors blended, I found it to be bland. So I added another teaspoon of Beau Monde; that improved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This dip was big hit with my teenager children and their friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I didn't have Beau Monde so I followed recommendations for making it from another review. this dip is not suitable for vegetables, chips or crackers. It was sweet and just did not taste good at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I have made this for at least three parties, served with fresh vegetables, and people go CRAZY for it! It is always the first thing that disappears. I always use low-fat mayonnaise and nobody ever notices. Be sure to let it sit in the refrigerator for a few hours before serving to let the flavors mix together - it makes a huge difference in the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This dip was perfect for vege dip. Just the right combination of all ingredients. I also made the vege dip submitted by ccsick that has curry in it. My kids liked it better and were licking the bowl. I liked both as they both have distinctive flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AtlantaPeaches

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This dip is awesome! I make this all the time to snack on with fresh veggies while I'm cooking dinner. I've left out the dill every time I've made it, but that's only because the first time I made it I didn't have any dill (one of these days I'll buy some). I also usually add in more minced onion, only cause I love it. Great to bring to any get-together!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I think AR ate my review. So I'll try again. This is a pretty good dip. Tastes like some store bought dips and is good to jazz up veggies. Bf took it to a get together and they ate with chips. They liked it--ate about half of it, and we ate the rest with veggies. This is the exact same recipe as the Beau Monde dip on this site, though, so I'm a bit confused.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Excellent - I served this as a snack for our preschool class - all the toddlers loved it! I did omit the onions for them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~chele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I'm sorry but I didn't find this to be anything special, and I followed the recipe as written. It just didn't have a significant taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States