Vegetable Dill Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
this dip is very easy to make. it only took me about ten min total. its delicious and the crowd always asks for more!I reccomend it1!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Good - but I found it salty. I made it for a party and wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
EVERYONE loved this dip. It is really easy to make. I didn't have any Beau Monde seasoning so I just used a seasoning salt. The onion is really strong, and I love onion, so you might want to add and taste as you go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
DELICIOUS......it is always a favorite addition at my parties...everyone knows it is homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sal Gal
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
A nice, basic, familiar vegetable dip recipe that has stood the test of time and remained popular for decades. I used green onion but beyond that made this as written. Hubs thought it had a tad too much mayonnaise but I think it's just fine. If you can't find Beau Monde you could easily substitute some onion powder and celery salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I liked this dip a lot. I didn't have Beau Monde seasoning, so I just made a "seasoned salt" with salt, black pepper, garlic powder, paprika and celery seed. It turned out great. I couldn't stop eating it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
After having broccoli & dill dip at work last week I was on a mission to make myself a low fat dill dip for healthy snacks. I substituted Fat Free Sour Cream and Mayo light to bring the calorie count down to less than 35 per tablespoon. I'm sure the regular version would be fantastic as well! Thanks for posting this CATWOMAN2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Faribault, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This is the dip I remember from many, many years ago! I finally found the Beau Monde in a specialty food store here in Pensacola (pricey!) but it was worth it to taste that flavor again. I like the addition of the minced onion. The recipe doesn't state if it's fresh or dried but I used dried and I like that flavor. Thank you CATWOMAN2 for this nostalgic yet delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Made this dip for an appetizer veggie tray for Thanksgiving. It was light and flavorful and not super filling right before the big meal. I got a lot of compliments and we continued to eat it with leftover veggies. It's different than ranch, which is a nice change. The recipe makes a lot too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~NorCal Mom~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
The BEST veggie dip recipe EVER! We've been looking for this recipe for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States