Vegetable Dill Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
A very good classic dip. I used some seasoned salt, garlic powder, and paprika in place of the Beau Monde seasoning, since I did not have it, and that worked out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Yum - great recipe! I also substituted seasoned salt because I couldn't find the beau monde seasoning. Will keep looking though, as I would like to use it in this recipe. I am overrun with cucumbers from my garden, so I am cutting them up and eating them with this dip for a very tasty snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Delicious! Per other reviewer's suggestions I used 1 1/3 C. sour cream and 2/3 C. mayo. Full fat makes for a creamier dip (ie, not diet food, but oh so good:). Instead of Beau Monde I used 3/4 tsp garlic salt and 1/4 tsp onion powder. Letting it sit overnight is essential. It was so good my husband dipped everything on his plate in it; raw veggies, dinner rolls, meat. We loved it. Thanks, Catwoman2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greeneyedmamma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Made this exactly according to the recipe and found it to be an excellent dip for fresh pea pods. This goes into my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Excellent dip!! I didn't have any Beau Monde seasoning so I used regular seasoned salt instead and it tastes just like dip my mom used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Great base recipe but I didn't really follow much of it in the end. I used fresh dill (3 tablespoons chopped), and also tripled the onion (using red onion). Sometimes I omit the parsley it doesn't seem to make a huge difference, and I can't find Blue Monde seasoning so I use garlic powder and salt to taste. The only part you can't ignore is that it really does need to sit overnight! Thanks for the base :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELENA13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This dip was certainly good. I made it exactly as written (and yes, I had to shop around for the acclaimed Beau Monde spice) and while my guests and I certainly enjoyed it - I didn't see how this tasted any different than the package of seasoning my mom always bought and dumped in a container of sour cream. Guess I'm not sure why I'd even bother if you can't tell the difference?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
LOVE this dip! I've made it probably about 5 or 6 times, for parties and just to have around the house. My husband loves it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
this dip is very easy to make. it only took me about ten min total. its delicious and the crowd always asks for more!I reccomend it1!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Good - but I found it salty. I made it for a party and wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States