Vegetable Dill Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I've been making this for 30+ years and it is great every time. Try to find the Beau Monde. This makes the dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Amazing!! I mad it for Christmas and everyone loved it!!! I had to hide it from myself before my family came over because it is so good!!! I made it 1 day ahead of time like others had said to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
It was tasty, I will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This will be my go to dip from now on!!!! Simply delicious. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM ROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I make ALOT of recipes from this site, and I can truly say that this dip is one of the BEST!!! I could not find beau monde, so I used Old Bay as suggested by another. I put a couple dollops of it on some shredded cabbage and WOW, it was sooooo good! I ate it with a pretzel...fabulous! A red pepper strip, a radish, a green bean...delicious! But get this....I used it as a dip for buffalo wings...OH LORD! Soooo good! I am so glad I found this recipe. My family and friends love it, and it has become my "go~to" dip recipe. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darkgardyner

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by tizzylizz
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Really good vegetable dip. So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Delicious!!!! FYI--- to those that couldn't find Beau Monde...try a Randalls/Tom Thumb in the spice section. Made by Spice Islands. Nothing like the REAL thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blackstone, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
PERFECT! PERFECT! PERFECT! I didn't have the Beau Monde and researched that celery salt is a good substitute. Did I say it was PERFECT?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIANAYUM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I was also given this recipe over 50 years ago. It is still a fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Substitute for Beau Monde-- OLD BAY SEASONING! I googled the ingredients and both were so close. Being the type to run to the store to make it perfectly, but finding the time close to midnight, I settled for this sub and it was GREAT! I also used a 16-oz container of sour cream (2 cups) and a cup of mayo, then did a 1 1/2 recipe of spices (24 servings). Thanks for a super make-it-yourself dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States