Vegetable Dill Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is very good. Did not have Beau Monde seasoning so used some Lawry's Seasoned Salt and some Old Bay seasoning. It was very good. The first time I made it I only refrigerated for a few hours. The 2nd time I refrigerated overnight. Much better overnight as it gives it more time for the flavors to meld together. This was enjoyed by everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris K in Wisconsin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sauk City, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This was phenomenal-- super-easy to make, too! Fortunately I was able to find the Beau Monde seasoning in our store (Spice Islands brand), but I tried the recipe once with half-and-half Old Bay and celery salt, and it was just as good. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I used Old Bay instead of Beau Monde.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This was excellent! Not too overwhelming on the dill and I found it strangely appealing with pretzels. I also could not find the store bought Beau Monde seasoning, but simply created the recipe from scratch: 1 T. ground cloves 1 tsp. ground cinnamon 1 T. salt 1 T. ground bay leaf 1 T. ground allspice 2 T. ground pepper 1 T. ground white pepper 1 tsp. ground nutmeg 1 tsp. ground mace 1 tsp. celery seed Plenty of seasoning left over for the many times I will make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Changes I made: I used around 3/4 c of mayonnaise, 1 tsp onion powder (instead of minced onion) and 1 tsp Old Bay Seasoning™ (instead of Beau Monde™). Excellent! Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Excellent! Couldn't find Beau Monde seasonsing, so used celery salt and onion powder instead. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
We put this in a sourdough rye bread bowl hollowed out and used the inner bread for dipping. It is awsome. Tastes great with veggies too. Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Made for Bunco party. Served with veggies. Later dipped chips into this dip. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Made this for National Chip & Dip day today. Served it with rye-bread chunks for dipping. It was a hit at my office! It's my go-to recipe. Great taste, little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This review is for the "base" as I didn't have the specific seasoning. I did divide the rest of the ingredients and added 1 of 4 seasoning blends I had on hand in each. This was to answer my own question of which I preferred. I used Penzey's 4/S, Pampered Chef Seasoning Salt, Morton's Seasoning Salt and Old Bay (reduced sodium). I couldn't pick one, they all tasted awesome. The kids devoured their raw carrots with the dip and asked to take the combo in their school lunch. I did reduce the mayo a bit; I usually prefer a higher sour cream to mayo ratio. Simple with natural ingredients, just the way I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States