Vegetable Dill Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
In the summer one of my families favorite veggie dips. I like to dip pretzels in it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Very good. I used green onion and a little more than what the recipe asked for. We really liked this. I served this with carrot chips, sliced cucumbers, fresh broccoli and baby tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Good but tastes very similar to something you can buy in an envelope and mix with sour cream. Will make it again since I had to buy the seasoning though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Seaman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This was good - simple and easy to make. Next time -= I will jazz it up with a clove of grated garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
So, so good! Had no Beau Monde, so I used 1/2 tbl of celery salt and 1/2 tbl of Old Bay and a dash of onion powder. Perfect dill dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is very good. Did not have Beau Monde seasoning so used some Lawry's Seasoned Salt and some Old Bay seasoning. It was very good. The first time I made it I only refrigerated for a few hours. The 2nd time I refrigerated overnight. Much better overnight as it gives it more time for the flavors to meld together. This was enjoyed by everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris K in Wisconsin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sauk City, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This was phenomenal-- super-easy to make, too! Fortunately I was able to find the Beau Monde seasoning in our store (Spice Islands brand), but I tried the recipe once with half-and-half Old Bay and celery salt, and it was just as good. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I used Old Bay instead of Beau Monde.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This was excellent! Not too overwhelming on the dill and I found it strangely appealing with pretzels. I also could not find the store bought Beau Monde seasoning, but simply created the recipe from scratch: 1 T. ground cloves 1 tsp. ground cinnamon 1 T. salt 1 T. ground bay leaf 1 T. ground allspice 2 T. ground pepper 1 T. ground white pepper 1 tsp. ground nutmeg 1 tsp. ground mace 1 tsp. celery seed Plenty of seasoning left over for the many times I will make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Changes I made: I used around 3/4 c of mayonnaise, 1 tsp onion powder (instead of minced onion) and 1 tsp Old Bay Seasoning™ (instead of Beau Monde™). Excellent! Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States