Vegetable Dill Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Love it! So easy, a little different, and perfect with fresh veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I couldn't find beau monde seasoning so I substituted Cavender's seasoning. I made the dip the night before, which allowed the flavors to blend together. The bowl was scraped at the party. I thought it was pretty good & obviously my guests agreed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Have been making this for 40 years and it is a fave. Only difference between this one and mine is to use chopped green onion and seasoned salt, which is close to the same as Beau Monde, I think. Also tried another version that has a dash of worcestershire and Tabasco. If a person thought it was too salty, reduce the seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This is very good! A few slight changes though. I've made this 3 times now. I use a limitless more sour cream than mayo ( 1 1/4 sc and 3/4 mayo). I prefer more of sour cream flavor than mayo. I also put a punch more of dill weed and added fresh black pepper. Serve in a pumpernickel bread bowl. Yummmmmyyy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
A good, basic dip for veggies. I always have these spices available so I can whip this up anytime, instead of having to buy the packet mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Well, I was excited to try this from reading the glowing reviews, but I was not impressed...could have used a store-bought packet. The only change I made was green onion. Won't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I loved this dip- simple and perfect! I will admit, though, that I used fresh dill, as it was what I had on hand. Also, I had to use seasoned salt for the Beau Monde- I don't recall seeing that brand in stores in my area.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanciful Unicorn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I added the whole carton of sour cream and sprinkled in a little knot veggie soup mix as well as a little extra beau monde.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Great basic dip - I decided to make a veggie dip at the last minute, so I didn't have much on hand other than sour cream, mayo and my spice rack! Didn't have Beau Monde, and wasn't sure what to sub, so I browsed through the reviews and went with onion powder, garlic salt then added dried dill weed, a bit of Italian seasoning and some of Trader Joe's "21 Seasoning Salute". Really yummy and versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
BEST DIP EVER!!! I have to make a lot of it cuz its goes with chips and veggies. I used fat free mayo and low fat sour cream so I don't feel guilty for ratting it. It doesn't change the taste of the dip, so if you don't tell people its heathly they won't know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States