Vegetable Deer Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I didn't read the recipe closely enough and had to dig out my chili pot to hold everything. This is an excellent recipe, even my kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Kemp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Who would have thought that it would be this good. The meat was a little chewy...but that does not reflect on the recipe itsself. The only thing I changed was the extra cup of butter. I could not force myself to put that much butter into it and it turned out great. I'm sure that it would have tasted better with it but just to let you know that it was wonderful without the extra fat clogging your arteries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This soup is awesome! I thought my boyfriend was gonna cry while he ate it! He asks for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Barberton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This was delicious! Even my picky kids ate it up! I used frozen veggies instead of canned for less salt and more nutrients. I also omitted the cup of butter but did use a couple pats of dairy-free spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Very tasty! We added bow tie pasta for some of the picky eaters at our house. Excellent with bread too! I left out the 1 cup of butter and skimmed the fat while it simmered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This is the bomb, I just added a few other things.. Frozen okra and Lima beans!! And did not add the extra cup of butter, 1/2cup was enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
First and foremost, this makes a TON of soup!!! Make sure your pot is big enough!!! I made this recipe exactly like it's written with the exception of completely omitting the butter and using frozen veggies instead of canned. I just didn't see the need for the butter with all the other excellent flavors in the soup and wanted to cut down on the calories. I will definitely be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RSharpe701

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timberville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Dayton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I halved the recipe. And used what I had (no canned tomato's) tomato sauce, ground deerburger & didn't have parsley. But it still turned out great! Not to gamey tasting at all. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I used this for my first try at deer vegetable soup and all 7 people loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Love it. Didn't add 64oz of tomatoe juice but instead about 30oz. Of v8 vegetable juice. Had it with no knead beer bread from all recipes.com everyone loved it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States