Vegetable Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
Delicious! I made these for a party and everyone loved them. I served them with Major Gray chutney on the side. Contrary to the first review, I didn't find these time consuming at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
These became a great hit at the party. Everyone loved them. They have a slight hint of that notorious Indian spice and the pepper gives it a nice punch. I recommend this recipe for others who are into experimenting with spipes. Con: They take quite some time and slaving over a hot stove. (But it's worth the effort).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PolkaDot
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
These were great and got rave reviews from my BF! I added corn and doubled the garam masala as per other reviewers. I also didn't have any bread crumbs so I used crushed crackers, half saltine and half buttery rounds (Ritz). Will definitely make again, a great vegetarian side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolkaDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I made these veggie burgers for the first time tonight and they were great!! I used two potatoes and two cups of frozen veg (sweetcorn, carrot, grean beans and peas) and I doubled the spices and I got four big burgers out of the mixture. My husband suggested using some HP brown sauce next time so I might try that. Thanks very much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I used canned veggies and it turned out great! Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Brown Hollar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bessemer City, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe! Easy and healthy. I had no potatoes so substituted them for cauliflower. Turned out great! Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I never review a recipe without making it exactly as written. When I served those we liked them with a 31/2 star. So we played with it and this is what we came up with. I added 1/4 cup minced onion, 2 cloves of garlic, about 1 teas. of Italian herbs and 1/2 cup parm cheese. Wow now we loved them. I still make it the original way but with the added onion and garlic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
As written these are bland, but with my modifications they tasted great. I followed the recipe, but I didn't add the green beans until the final 3 minutes of cooking. I didn't want mushy vegetables. I hand mashed them and left some of the potatoes chunky. For seasoning I added 1 tablespoon (yes one tablespoon) of garam masala. I'm used to spicy food and this was still mild flavour with a kick. I also grated one medium onion and two garlic cloves. The first time I made this I used only seasoned bread crumbs. They turned out great, but this time I made them with 3/4 a cup of seasoned bread crumbs added to the potato mixture, and I dipped them in egg and about 3/4 cup of panko. They turned out much crispier. The seasoned bread crumbs added to the flavour, but I will continue to use panko as the breading. I top these with mango chutney. Everybody who has had them says they're great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Recipe Group selection of 2/26/11. I grew up eating leftovers this way but without the spice. I cooked extra mashed potatoes last night and had some odds and ends of vegetables that I was saving for soup so my veggies were peas, carrots and corn about 1/2 cup of each. I used homemade breadcrumbs which were a combination of whole wheat and rye in the patties and panko for the coating. They were not bad. The spices perked up an otherwise rather bland mix. It is a good use of leftovers, but I can't imagine myself making these oherwise. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

Vegetable and Feta Latkes

What’s the key to crispy latkes? Watch this video and find out.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States