Vegetable Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Salvinian
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Fantastic recipe! I followed the standard recipe and added two jalapeno peppers and a bunch of green onions and simmered only for 15 minutes so that the vegetables wouldn't get too soft and man, oh, man it's GOOOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salvinian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Fantastic recipe... my children loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guylou

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
This was very good thick and delicious. I might cut down on the cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
So yummy!! Very easy and satisfying soup, I added garlic and mushrooms but left everything else as the recipe states, and it was awesome! I added chili flakes to my bowl and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
A nice stick-to-your-ribs chowder. I added other vegetables to this recipe to make a very flavourful soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
really good!!! i didn't really follow the recipe, i didn't measure anything, but i used the basic idea to make a really good stew type of soup. i put corn, potatoes, green beans, and garlic. more onion. added my own spices. didn't use the flour to thicken, instead used 1 can of white beans along with soup in blender. used vegetable broth instead of chicken cubes. let it stew on low on the stove for a couple of hours. really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Breckenridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
This was delicious! So comforting on a cold, winter day. A few changes: added 3 cloves of garlic and 2 tablespoons of parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Really good. I was somewhat surprised since it had so little seasoning. I did add garlic, but nothing else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
Using up broccoli and cauliflower from holidays. Omitted celery, red pepper. Doubled broc., caulif., and onion. Decreased carrots to handfull for color, and substituted cheese with velveeta to be able to reheat at work. Tastes wonderful - even with all the changes. Only suggestion: decrease simmer time from 20 to 10 min or so so veggies don't turn to mush when reheating. 3/18/2007: Made again using up veggie tray from last night. Used pre-shreaded cheddar. AWFUL! The powder it was packaged with to keep shreads from sticking together kept the soup from being creamy. Gritty tasting. Should have used my own advice and gone with the velveeta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prttimecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
this is wonderful. thanks for a great dinner. I served it with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States