Vegetable Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This is a super easy and very good recipe. I put everything in a vegetable broth and cooked it like the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Delicious and nutritious! I used a whole head of cauliflower and a whole bushel of broccoli so I added 2 cups of water to compensate. It turned out perfect. I would definitely go with the 3 cups of cheese, too. This will be a regular for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Loved this soup and have shared it with three other people who also loved it. I made some changes as suggested by other reviews; Used 61 ounces of chicken broth ( 1 quart & 2 cans), only used 1/4 cup flour added with the milk and 2 cups shredded cheddar cheese. I did not want a really thick soup (personal preference), however if you love cheese, 3 cups would not thicken it that much. I also added some asparagus tips. I will add a few strips of bacon next time. The beauty of this recipe is that you can add any vegetable you like, although keep the broccoli and cauliflower as this the heart of soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Pureed this for my elderly Mother, pretty good. 4.25
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Really loved it! Served the cheese on the side for those who wanted it, as some family members don't care for cheese cooked in this manner. Cooked mushrooms on the side, and added them at the end of cooking. Varied the veggies a little in accordance with what I had on hand, but I think that any veggies would be good. I added a little dried thyme, but think that spices could be as desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Madre, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I loved this! I cooked 2 pieces of chopped bacon 1st, for that smokey taste, then added a splash of olive oil & sauteed my onion and then sprinkled 1/2 cup of flour to cook out any flour taste, added broth instead of water/bouillon and then tossed in my veggies & herbes de provence along with a bay leaf. Once cooked I blended 1/2 of the mixture for added creaminess, then added half & half and cheese. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Delicious! Just used 1/4 cup of flour which I added to the butter, onions and pepper to make a roux. Then substituted vegetable boullion for chicken to make it vegetarian for my picky vegetarian daughter. Only cooked vegetables 10 minutes as another reviewer recommended because we like a little crunch left, Otherwise followed directions. Creamy and delicious, very hearty. Whole family loved it. Even my carnivorous husband and son went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
My family loves veggies, but this didn't go over well at all. The veggies turned out mushy and it was way too much cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This recipe is SO delicious. I would for sure make this again. I chopped up the veggies that my kids dont care for really small so they couldn't be seen. Its thick and creamy and I love it! We had it as a side with Panini's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States