Vegetable Cheese Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I cannot believe that a recipe with a jar of processed cheese sauce is touted as being "healthy."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Windsor, New York, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I think this is a decent start for a good soup but it didn't wow us. I have leftovers that haven't been touched. I did not have creamed corn so I added canned corn and I used salsa con queso as another reviewer suggested. I like the combination of corn, potato and carrots and the kick the salsa con queso gave it. At the end of the cooking time I mashed the potatoes and carrots a bit in an attempt to thicken it up a little. The overall taste was ok, but it needed something to liven it up and I'm not a good enough (or experimental) cook to determine what it needed. My daughter didn't like the corn, my son thought it needed meat. I will give this one another chance using less broth, a few spices and adding chicken and we'll see what we get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I hate giving this 4 stars, b/c I did change it, but I think the base of the recipe was good. I added ham, b/c my husband must have meat with everything. I also added some diced up zuchinni that I didnt want to waste. I also used 2% velveeta. Needed some seasoning, so we used garlic, pepper, italian seasoning. It was really good. I am sure it would have been good without any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I really liked this! I made it per the directions except that I added extra carrots and potatoes and 2 cloves of garlic, mainly because they were there than out of any epicurean impulse. I wish this soup thickened up more - next time I will cut back on the vegetable broth. Otherwise delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Very good! I used chicken broth instead of veggie and added chicken chunks as well as spinach. My husband AND 8 month old son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I didn't care for the flavor of this soup. I have made soups that are Way-y-y better than this one. That said, I am not a lover of corn. Maybe that was it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I wanted this in a hurry so did on cooktop.I used 2 grated carrots,1 small rib of celery - smallish dice, 2 cans (15 oz) chicken broth and 1 can Campbells Fiesta Nacho Cheese soup(undiluted)and 8 oz. shredded cheddar cheese.I also would increase potatoes, I washed & cubed red potatoes, but did not peel.If you want a spicier soup add you own jalapeno or diced green chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This was a very good but I did alter it a bit. I used fresh celery instead of seeds, grated fresh old cheddar cheese and chicken. Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
the flavor was good. I'm giving 4 stars because of how easy this is to make. The next time I make this, I'll do everything except use the cheese stuff. I'll make a quick cheese sauce and add that. Also, I'll add just a bit of cayenne--not much just a pinch folks don't bother to rate the recipe if you are going to change everything buy the name! you are rating your own recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
3 stars for ease of preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Burien, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States