Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This is one recipe that you can't go easily wrong on- even if you don't follow it exactly. I add barley and cabbage. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This was very good and even better as leftovers! I used homemade beef broth, sauteed onion and mushrooms first and omitted the canned tomato sauce (replacing with equal volume of more beef broth) and it was absolutely delightful. Freezes very well. Will definately make again - a nice change of pace from the beef veggie soup I usually make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Made this tonight and even kids liked it. Thanks from Baton Rouge:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pressurecook
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Very good as is or add favorites; I served it with a sliced bakery baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pressurecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
So hearty and delicious. I cooked this at 150% portion. Try it! Perfect with a big hunk of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Excellent soup and really easy to make. Followed directions as written and everyone loved it. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
The best beef soup I ever made! Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This soup is very tasty! I did make a few small changes. I sauteed a medium yellow onion and the 2 cups of sliced mushrooms in 1/4 cup of olive oil to start (based on other reviews), then added 1 1/2 pounds uncooked cubed beef until it was fairly well browned. I then followed the recipe mostly as is except, like others, I doubled the amount of beef broth, and added a few seasonings (Italian seasoning, oregano, garlic powder, and 2 pinches of ginger). I didn't have any green beans, so I omitted those. I also cut up 4 stalks of celery and put those in the soup, and used canned peas instead of frozen. Then I let it simmer (uncovered) for a little over an hour on medium low to allow the flavours to blend well. My husband loved it too. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Wonderful soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
My dad said this was the best vegetable beef soup he has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States