Vegetable Beef Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Really really good. I scaled it down to fit into my crockpot, and added some beef bouillon to offset some of the strong tomato flavor. And I used ground beef instead of stew beef, and added some chopped garlic. Very awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOKEDONJESUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This is a fabulous soup! I made it today and it turned out great. I did add some extra tomato juice & vegetables, but everything else I did exactly as the recipe said. Delicious! I will definitely make this one again (and again....and again!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I loved the recipe but added a few ingredients to fit my family's tastes. I used spicy tomato juice, new potatoes, and black beans (rinsed). It was excellent. The longer it cooks the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I actually used the basics of this soup and put it all in a slow cooker without browning the stew meat first, and it was great. I also used the hot and spicy V8 juice and I think it really gave it a good kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Virginia, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This is an easy recipe that tastes awesome and even pleases my husband who dislikes most vegetables. I usually add extra seasonings and sometimes I add extra meat. I can heartily recommend this recipe. I have made it multiple times and each time it turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
This came out really good. It was quick to prepare and easy to put in stock pot to simmer for a few hours. Whole family loved it! Served with salad, butter rolls, and pears. Great cool fall evening family meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamelaD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barberton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
This had too much tomatoe taste! It needed some water in it. I will stick to my mom's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINNIETHEPOOH83

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
yummm this recipe was really good it tasted like my Grandmas soup(which is a great compliment!)i also added a lot more tomato sauce i added 4 quarts and 3lb of regular ground beef and it was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
This was good- but not 'rock my socks' good. I used V8 in place of the tomato juice as other reviewers suggested and added a packet of onion soup mix, but it was still missing something- thus the 3 start rating. This was very easy to make-I did mine in the crock pot all day without browning the meat (I threw this together at 5:15 am- so there was just no way I was adding another step to the process) and the meat was soooo tender. This soup provides a nice base for experimenting- thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
My husband ate 4 bowls at one sitting! He loved it. I am just learning to cook and this was so easy and almost fail proof. I added beef broth, stewed diced tomatoes and worschester sauce to add more flavor. Also added canned pinto beans and butter beans. Will defintely have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States