Vegetable Beef Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Really really good. I scaled it down to fit into my crockpot, and added some beef bouillon to offset some of the strong tomato flavor. And I used ground beef instead of stew beef, and added some chopped garlic. Very awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOKEDONJESUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This is a fabulous soup! I made it today and it turned out great. I did add some extra tomato juice & vegetables, but everything else I did exactly as the recipe said. Delicious! I will definitely make this one again (and again....and again!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I loved the recipe but added a few ingredients to fit my family's tastes. I used spicy tomato juice, new potatoes, and black beans (rinsed). It was excellent. The longer it cooks the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I actually used the basics of this soup and put it all in a slow cooker without browning the stew meat first, and it was great. I also used the hot and spicy V8 juice and I think it really gave it a good kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Virginia, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This is an easy recipe that tastes awesome and even pleases my husband who dislikes most vegetables. I usually add extra seasonings and sometimes I add extra meat. I can heartily recommend this recipe. I have made it multiple times and each time it turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
This came out really good. It was quick to prepare and easy to put in stock pot to simmer for a few hours. Whole family loved it! Served with salad, butter rolls, and pears. Great cool fall evening family meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamelaD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barberton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
This had too much tomatoe taste! It needed some water in it. I will stick to my mom's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINNIETHEPOOH83

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
yummm this recipe was really good it tasted like my Grandmas soup(which is a great compliment!)i also added a lot more tomato sauce i added 4 quarts and 3lb of regular ground beef and it was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
This was good- but not 'rock my socks' good. I used V8 in place of the tomato juice as other reviewers suggested and added a packet of onion soup mix, but it was still missing something- thus the 3 start rating. This was very easy to make-I did mine in the crock pot all day without browning the meat (I threw this together at 5:15 am- so there was just no way I was adding another step to the process) and the meat was soooo tender. This soup provides a nice base for experimenting- thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
My husband ate 4 bowls at one sitting! He loved it. I am just learning to cook and this was so easy and almost fail proof. I added beef broth, stewed diced tomatoes and worschester sauce to add more flavor. Also added canned pinto beans and butter beans. Will defintely have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States