Vegetable Beef Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Was OK.....I jazzed it up w/ hot pepper sauce and more crushed pepper flakes. Needs something else. I did top each bowl w/ grated parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Would be better with a beef rib or ham-hock for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megadita

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This was an amazing recipe, but i made a few changes. I tripled the beef stock, and substituted in elbow macaroni for the spaghetti noodles, cayenne pepper for red pepper flakes, used 1 pound of beef. All these changes were made due to amount of people, and there preferences... Also a side note, i think it tastes better the next day, serves good as lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Mmmmm...this was wonderful. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Delicious! Works with red pepper instead of the celery, (my daughter and husband don't like celery).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
This was great. I added 1 can of minestrone condensed soup, and used small shells instead of pasta. About a 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nigel Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
My whole family loved this soup! I found that it was going to be a bit thick and did add 3 times the broth and I also threw in some brocolli at the last minute. The seasonings were perfect for a family who is not into hot spicy food, but it had a nice bite to it for flavor. I did omit the bacon as I did not have any but increased the ground beef to a pound and a half. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bar Harbor, Maine, USA
Living In: Sanford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
I made this minus the ground beef - I just didn't really like the idea of it. As written it was ok, but it needed more seasoning - freshly ground pepper, garlic powder, and a splash of Worcestershire sauce. The chick peas were ok, but I think I would have preferred kidney beans. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet S.
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
I found this recipe to be very tasty. I found I had to add more water/beef bouillon. I added more vegetables but that was my choice. My husband liked this soup also and it was the first time he found he didn't have to add more salt as there was plenty of flavor. I would definately make this recipe again. I made herb bread to go with the soup, and what a meal. Very filling. Thanks Lindsay for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States