Vegetable Beef Chunky Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
THE BEST VEGETABLE SOUP I EVER HAD...AND ALSO THE FIRST HOMEMADE SOUP I HAVE EVER MADE. VERY EASY AND DELICOUS. I USED V-8 JUICE TO KEEP CALORIES AND FAT DOWN AND IT WAS AWESOME BUT ADDED A CUP OF WATER AS IT WAS JUST A BIT TO STRONG FOR ME. GOING TO MAKE IT AGAIN MINUS THE GROUND BEEF FOR A LITTLE MORE HEALTH CONSCIENCE SOUP...MY SON ATE POTATOES AND CARROTS IN THE SOUP FOR THE FIRST TIME...ENJOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
I threw in some chopped cabbage and a little garlic too and of course, the kids needed ABC noodles. V-8 juice is a necessity for this, in my opinion. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
The only thing I changed on the recipe is that I used V-8 spicy cocktail juice for a tiny bit extra zip. This soup is wonderful! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I used fresh vegetables .. Onion..celery..carrots..ground sirloin ..spinach..threw in the rest of ingredients from the recipe ... Simmered 1 1/2 hours..SO TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Great soup! I added a Tbsp. of red pepper flakes and a can of diced tomatoes. Thanks for the recipe! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Very good ~ added sliced celery, diced tomatoes and a dash of cayenne pepper ~ YUMMY!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Thank you for a good base for a yummy soup! I added some cabbage and a few dashes of tabasco sauce for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emsderfer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
Really easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janine
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This is such a great soup. Basic and easy to add any spices or flavorings your heart desires. I seasoned my ground beef with Montreal Steak Seasoning. Thank you for this very comforting soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This was a great basic recipe. I made some small changes and the soup turned out very well. I switched to Spicy V8 juice and added a cup of cheap red wine. I also added a teaspoon of chopped garlic while browning the meat, two small bay leaves, and a sprinkling of powdered sage & cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States