Vegetable and Tofu Stir-fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Teddyscookiemonster
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I used the recipe for the basics of cooking tofu. I added my own mix of veges and didn't have all the sauces so I used soy sauce, onion and garlic powder and a little fresh onion. It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
this has got to be a first for me.. i decided to start off with making the sauce so i could focus on all the veggies afterwards.. but after tasting it i couldn't bring myself to make the rest of the meal.. bf said to just doctor it up.. so i tried adding some more soy sauce b/c mine is low sodium and also some sriracha.. but it just smells/tastes weird to me.. like too much vinegar.. and i LOVE vinegar filled foods.. bf said to just pour it out and try something else.. which he NEVER says
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buckwheat Queen
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Great stuff! Used Tamari instead of soy for a gf version. Method is spot on. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Delicious! Mine turned out really spicy... I eyeballed the crushed red pepper, maybe I used too much?) Some sesame oil also gave it some
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Bland and boring. Maybe if you're dieting but that's about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
My family really enjoyed this dish. Next time I will marinate the tofu. I think that will make it even better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Thanks for a great recipe! My husband and I really enjoyed it. We like strong flavors so I doubled the garlic, ginger, and crushed red pepper (it was spicy for my palate so be cautious if you like mild spice). I only had soft tofu so I gently cut it into cube-size pieces and sauteed it in a separate pan with a small amount of sesame and canola oil. In the wok, I used the following minced or chopped veggies: 6 green onions, 4 garlic cloves, and 2 inches of fresh ginger; then a few bok choy and napa cabbage leaves, 3 carrots, 2 celery stalks, 3 sliced broccoli stems, one medium zucchini, and three or four cups of fresh spinach. Per another review, I cut the soft leaf parts of the cabbage and bok choy away from the stems and didn't add the leaves or the spinach to the wok until the last two or so minutes of cooking. I made the sauce as directed and cooked it until it was thick. Adding it to the moist vegetables at the end made the sauce just the right consistency. My husband said this is one of his new favorite dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Fast...easy...great taste. I like recipes that I can make in a snap with whatever I have in the fridge and this one fits that description. Also, it tasted great. It can also be modified to make it less sweet if preferred. It was a little sweet and the red chili peppers made it have a tiny bite too. I loved this and would definitely recommend it. I like the idea of baking the tofu first when I have time to give it a different texture. Tofu can be soft but baking it will make it more like meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I must concur with the group that says "too bland & unexciting." I made the recipe as written, and the family sat around suggesting things to add to make it tasty. Nope, not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Very straight forward and the sauce really is delicious! I couldn't get it to thicken for some reason but it still turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States